Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #406 'Monsters'

in #art6 years ago

'Monsters'





Someone made this in a garden by the road. To me, it looks like a tyrannosaurus and a plant or a fight between two prehistoric beasts. Be it as it may, I was quite surprised to find such an interesting piece of art. It was, undoubtedly, created by choosing the right stones and putting them together. I've never seen anything similar before.

The colour scheme of this photograph is limited to bluish tones and green colour, painting it with cold and serious undertones. The main object is composed centrally and it easily grabs all of the attention. Notice how the lighter tone of the right object makes it appear closer to us than the left one, even though in reality they are positioned next to each other.

It is quite inspiring to me. Makes me want to create something out of stone. How does it make you feel?

Enjoy! :)

©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends, and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you very much for your support!

Sort:  

wow,really very brilliant shots capturing art photography..my dear friend.. @velimir i am agree with your proper word. obviously that is right that, it looks like a tyrannosaurus and a plant or a fight between two prehistoric beasts..specially this stones stands one by one very perfectly its very impresdible.at last your art creativity always gift new thing knowing anytime.thanks to sharing for your good art post..my dear friend.. @velimir may god bless you..very well done..

@sadkitten is countering 50% of @timuann self-votes for 1 week starting Friday, September 7th 2018 because it is part of last weeks top self-voters. For more details see this post.

wao @velimir, is an artist who did this, work some stones to turn it into dinosaurs. Very good publication and do not fall behind capturing beautiful works of art, you are also an artist in your work ..

Wow, this is amazing, @velimir. A true work of art, seems to have had a lot of dedication and commitment, who did it knew what he did and what he wanted to show. The dinosaur shape was the first thing I noticed, because of the warm blue colors, I said, is that ice? :-D It seemed at first sight. I love everything in this photo, colors, shapes and figures, excellent. And what I always say, your good eye does not let go of things as beautiful as this one. you are an artist in what you do.

Amazing! I love the colors, the blue gives it a kind of cold, as if it were frozen or something. A true artist who did this, and you, as an artist as he is, for capturing works of art. Always presenting wonderful things that everyone would want to look at.

Hey, right! In these days you showed us how a tree had taken the form of the intimate part of a woman and today you bring how stones can look like great dinosaurs, @velimir! Nature has those surprises for our eyes and imagination! For anyone can go unnoticed these forms, but to the eyes of the artist opens a world! As the child who looks at the clouds and finds shapes, so is your look behind the lens. Hugs

Wao velimir such a very impressive and wonderful photography,Very interesting plant,Great green leaves,stones looks so beautiful,Blue lights of this plants is so attractive,Really very amazing art,Very great work dear,thanks for sharing,

That is so cool!! It does look like a prehistoric battle to me as well, the one on the (viewer's) left looks especially beast-like. It's a great photo, as well. I like the way you created that kind of hole/rip in the middle between the solids of the artwork. Well shot :)

Beautiful photography

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, @velimir looking at this work of art inspires to create new sculptures on anything not only dinosaurs, although dinosaurs are very interesting since childhood I called attention.

That's the good thing about having a creative mind, you can give life to a rock sculpture and make you see from many viewpoints in so different ways that it's really fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16