Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #403 'Yellow-Green Girl'

in #art6 years ago

'Yellow-Green Girl'





This mysterious piece of street art would remain hidden and uncovered if it wasn't for a casual glance at the wall. I have no clue who made this or why but admire the idea. Such an unobtrusive piece, most would disregard or not even notice at all. Someone took time and effort to create it but intentionally left it almost completely hidden.

The figure seems to be facing right, but when we pay a closer look to her feet, we realize that they are walking in the opposite direction. That seems to be the key to their lightness when compared to the rest of the body. The greens and yellows are positioned in such a manner that I'd hardly call this a work of an amateur. I could even be so brave to say that I might be sensing some Degas elements in there.

Try squinting your eyes. See how the shape gets a firmer form. It will not solve the mystery as to who made this or why but, then again, does it matter? :)

Enjoy! :)

©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends, and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you very much for your support!

Sort:  

It is just like vandalism in the street walls, lol

Wow, it is a very interesting piece, @velimir! Especially because of what you were saying: Direction of the feet as opposed to the direction of the face! But if you look closely, the figure has a double face. There is a duality in it (as in many women. hahaha) that makes two women see each other in one. The first one is green and yellow, with her hands forward and gives us the impression of being more cheerful; and the other one is white face, white feet, in a yellow and green dress, with her hands back and her face looks like a mask. It's a perfect piece to make a symbolic interpretation! Or did I drink too much coffee at this hour? Hahahaha. Beautiful day.

Interesting composition, whoever did this I do not know exactly what he thought, but I admire his performance and creativity. You have an excellent eye to find things like these however hidden they may be. :-D I like the colors a lot, they are soft but with a lot of drama at the same time. I love.

I find it impressive. No matter who did it, because and the message he wanted to convey, I think he has great creativity. I like the colors, but the image there captured captures my attention. It seems to be around or something like that, surely someone will determine exactly what it is. I just enjoy creating it, just like you. :-D

It's a different piece of art..as I noticed the feet of image are on opposite side.I don't know why the painter did this.Something is different in this picture.any ways you are a willing photographer to me. It looks you search different and impressive stough to post..very well done sir.

Your posts are good You write well I pray You can succeed in the coming life I'd love to meet you I will be with each of your posts That you will be a successful person one day You should work harder Thank you very much You can become a successful man God always keeps your family happy Always be happy

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, Bro @velimir Ido believe that it is upon the angle of the viewer how doe he/she looks upon the photo/art-work and describe it. This art seems quite casual and normal for so many eyes but only artistic eyes can evaluate this wonderful art in a brilliant way.

With keen look, it can clearly observed that a gentle man with green and white dress is moving backward in slow motion. Brilliant stuff and awesome description :)

It's a very interesting piece, @velimir! and mysterious. His feet are on one side and his eyes on another. That's why he calls more attention. The greens and yellows complements each other. The image has a double face. Very good creativity

I think the reason it appears the head is facing the other way is that the girl is wearing a hat and the fold happens upon where you'd believe to be her nose, and her arms behind her back on top of that. If you look at it in that regard I think you'll see it! It's a beautiful piece, though :)

Congratulations @grv6124 ! You received a 0.59% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 1 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69