Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #398 'Blue in the Night'

in #art6 years ago

'Blue in the Night'





This fountain was photographed in the dusk. I caught the magic moment when there was still enough light in the sky. Without the dark but still visible sky, it wouldn't be so interesting because there would be no background except for the deep black. The background helps a lot. The mood would have been too dark and gloomy if the background was left pitched black.

A blue and cyan colour combination of the foreground, in front of a dark blue background with several yellow accents, defines the colour scheme. The strongly saturated blue colour is spilling over the fountain edge. The highest intensity areas help push the life in this image. It is still cold but there are so many vibrant overtones whose contrast works miracles.

I wonder why blue always goes so well with liquids. It must be hard-wired in our minds. Probably millions of years of our ancestors looking at the blue skies reflected in lakes, rivers and seas that give us the impression of clarity and health. What do you think?

Enjoy! :)

©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends, and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you very much for your support!

Sort:  

this is a very excellent shots photography.its very inteligent art.specially this blue colour create to doing a great combination this types art.just fantastic.obviously its very magical moment..i am really excited to seen your awesome creativity fully post.thanks to sharing for your good knowledge quality with us.very well done. my dear friend.. @velimir may god bless you..

Excellent photography The color blue as white I compare it with purity, light, life. I love blue and in that fountain it looks spectacular, it is nice to be able to observe it and imagine the sea, the sky, the immensity. Thank you @velimir for sharing each of the trips of your life.na de tus vivencias que nos traslada a momento inolvidables.

Beautiful colour combination.. the fountain is so,much beautiful.it looks to me that many women are dancing at same place their reflection is looking in this photograph.colours in night are dancing at splendid place.the shape of colours is awesome.

Spectacular, you as always capturing the most beautiful things at the precise moment, @ velimir. This fountain is beautiful, the light, the colors, the energy it transmits, just looking at it transmits a lot of tranquility. I love the various blues he has, he looks amazing.

I love the fountains, listening to the sound of falling water seems wonderful to me, that transmits peace and tranquility, I can see myself there, with my eyes serrated and only enjoying that fountain and the falling water. The colors, not to mention, simply beautiful.

What a beautiful reflection you made at the end, @velimir! I agree with you. Surely the beauty of many images is in the gaze, hence more than one breathes when seeing the sea, the sky, the immensity. This image, in particular, invades us with that primeval blue (at first it was the sky) and that cosmic source that looks like light coming from a machine. Thank you for sharing!

Children 'And' adults would love this place in the middle of the summer :) Wow, what a nice picture, thanks for sharing! Looking forward to seeing more....

Wao such a marvalous photography...very impressive photography....such a fabulous combinations of colours.such a wonderful movements.this fountain looks so amazing.you always capturing the the most beautiful places.very interesting art.i Really like your photography...great blue night.thanks for sharing.velimir.

awesome looking very attractive ,keep doing your invention in your photography.

@velimir beautiful capture dear . I like blue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99