Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #397 'Alien Night'

in #art6 years ago (edited)

'Alien Night'





Is it weird? Oh, yes it is. A night scene, leaving you with no answer. What are the green rods? Why are they there? Is it a bunch of light sabres or some other science fiction artefact? Be as it may be, it looks really interesting, especially with the silhouettes of people.

Colour scheme is pretty straightforward. The dominant green is strengthened by a small blue accent and cyan auras, leaving us completely on the cold side of the spectrum. The mystery is strong and so it the mood. Notice that there are no light sources coming from outside the photograph. All of them are inside the shot.

So what do you think this is? :)

Enjoy! :)

©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends, and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you very much for your support!

Sort:  

this is a very inteligent art of road.this green road looks very fantastic.only you can to give different types art create doing in your blog.its very great skills of you.what,s a beautifull photography art dear..its must be gorgeous.thanks to sharing for your great post..very well done..may god bless you..my dear friend.. @velimir

I like this photo, the colors, the green dominates almost everything there. I said, is this under water or something? People seem to be outside, but I see a side, I wonder what these people see, if you can see something there, or is the impression of seeing the other person on the other side. Very interesting this composition.

My first impression when seeing this picture was, that these people observe there! I doubt you can see something. Then I look at the person inside and the congent lines or something like that, I do not really know what they are, but I would also stop to look at this for a long time. I like the thickness of the green at the bottom, it looks very nice. Great job, @velimir. I love.

You have unsurpassed visual creativity, @velimir! Lamp lights do all the work in the dark. The whole effect is produced by the gloom in which people who are apparently observing a sample of a museum are in. It is interesting because three of the people seem to be wearing sabres and only one, the smallest, is not. The same miniature image makes it look like the jedi from Star Wars;) Hugs

Wow haha, when I first saw this post in my feed, that is exactly what I thought, this was going to be a star wars post about lightsabers. LOL Very cool light display! I bet it was even cooler to see in person. :)

Those rods look a little bit like those cigar shaped UFOs. Perhaps in the future some of the Alien artifacts will be kept in Aquarium type zoos so children can connect with the magic from a secure distance.

Intriguing image !

Good way to show the beauty of the simple!

I will love to learn more about creativity via designs like this

that's unique shot there . it is long exposure photo?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48