Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #39 'The Portal'

in #art7 years ago

The name of this art photograph is: 'The Portal'

Did you sometimes stand in nature and felt that there is a doorway somewhere close to you? It happens in those moments when your mind shuts down and all you are left with is that pleasant sense of numbness. You know you can move anytime you want but you don't really want to. The feeling gives you so much pleasure that you have no reason to let it go. Like as if a portal to a new dimension opened right in front of you and you took the offer.

In this photograph the portal is right in front of us, we are staring into it and it stares back at us. The numbness crates the pleasure and we are just sucked into it. Try looking at it carefully for a minute and tell me what happend.

Even though the overall tone of this image is cold, there are spots of red pushing the atmosphere up to the happy side. This is the reason why I didn't retouch the two women on the left side. If you can imagine the picture without them it would be too mysterious, too deep. They somehow bring the dimension of reality even though their position is not perfect, they work a miracle.

Enjoy!

What is the feeling you get from looking at it?

If you have a place where you know it could hang, so that this photograph fulfils its intended purpose - let me know. I will make no more than 7 copies in total. For further information drop me a note.



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




• For good inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• Vote @thecryptodrive @felixxx and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who take care of others and will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects. Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.




I am a member of @buildteam crew. The innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports

I support @adsactly project and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.

Join @adsactly Discord channel here: https://discord.gg/EwGhEzb

Sort:  

What is the feeling you get from looking at it?

Comfort, calm, wide imagination
I feel happy when I follow what you write all the best for you

follow me :)

Thank you. :)

upped & resteemed bro ;)

thank you! :)))

Looks like the "third eye" into the universe to me

it is..the portal to another dimension.

yep, look like large portal where we could dive into it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59727.23
ETH 2674.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44