Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #366 'The Boat'

in #art6 years ago

'The Boat'






A small boat surrounded by the greyish blue and a bit of green underneath testifies of a hot summer day by the sea. The feelings of relaxation, easiness and overall calmness spring strong from this piece.

This composition is very classic but nonetheless works very well in evoking those feelings. A perfect positioning of the main object at a slanted line adds the needed dynamics which separates the boat from the background. We also see a bit of atmospheric perspective working here. Not much but enough to make it count. :)

Notice how much the only yellow object (engine) and a bit of red on the oars and the rope beautifully even out the colour scheme.

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends, and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you very much for your support!

Sort:  

Interesting capture, I must say that! The boat, the sea n the amazing backdrop looks absolutely astonishing. The bluish-green hue all over, makes the click, so very magnificent. Loved the brilliant shot. Great share.

Wonderfully captured image!
at first look, It took it as painting but upon focusing I found myself wrong because it was captured perfectly that anyone can consider it as an amazing piece of art, Though the boat is alone in the sea but it is producing a very strong effect due to the color of the sea and also the color of the boat. The color of the lower part of the boat is matching with the color of water, telling that it is made for floating on the water. Engine color which is yellow is so strong that you can't ignore even after trying too. I'm imagining myself sitting in this boat and floating in the alone sea with no one there to disturb me. EVen imagination is given me happiness. Thanks for sharing this wonderful click sir @velimir with us.

wow,really very impressible art of boat and river.i am really excited to seen your every post. because its anytime perfect and original.we are got alots of new idea of new tripic matter.always learning to read your post.just marvelous photography art.its very powerfull quality knowledge skills of you that always showing in your blog..thanks to sharing for your great post of art..my dear friend.. may god bless you. @velimir ..

@timuann self votes are being countered by @sadkitten for 1 week starting Thursday, July 26th 2018 because they are one of the highest self voters of the previous week. For more details see this post.

Different think ,,,,
This structure is very classic but nevertheless works very well in evoking those feelings. The main object at a slanted line adds the necessary dynamics which separate the boats from a perfect positioning background. We see here a bit of atmospheric perspective. It is not enough to count but is enough.

Love it! In just few seconds this peace of art takes you through a roller-coaster of emotions, the beauty and serenity of the place put you at peace, the boat stimulates your urge to travel and your imagination of freedom but then you notice the two ropes and you are sent back to earth, to where no matter how free you think you think you are, there's always something tying you down... excellent work @velimir!

I love these photos. I also do not cease to marvel at the purity of the Croatian Sea of Addresses. Here where I rest the sea is dirty enough, often there are a lot of jellyfish :)
Excellent "juicy" summer photography that creates a sense of relaxation. The boat, in my opinion, plays the role of a symbol of freedom. That is, it makes it possible to sail and enjoy the calm and clear sea. I think that's probably because I used to like to swim on a dolly and engage in fishing. In a river:)
Thank you

The view is indeed very beautiful and i hope i could go on a trip with my beloved friends in a boat :)
But there are no lakes in my city or near anywhere where i live
I like to row and throw off my friends in the lake :P
It should be fun Right :P

Beautiful :)

@velimir Your photographs are amazing! I had followed your photography art series and your motorcycle art series. Enjoyed it! And I had also signed up for adacity. Will be following you in the future too.

What a beautiful place, everything looks very quiet, super to spend a cool afternoon. I like colors, blue is beautiful. The vote transmits me tranquility and balance, I love that.

Hi @velimir undoubtedly photo is very good and combination of boat in water and surrounded by nature is fabulous. The fact is spending time with nature is always the best. Either you can spend time with family or do photography. Both makes you relax and give you peace of mind. Keep up the good work.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84