Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #34 'The Eye'

in #art7 years ago

The name of this art photograph is: 'The Eye'

Take a close look at this double circle composition. If the top white circle element was dark, wouldn't it resemble an eye looking down at this bay? Its imperfect reflection down on the sea surface could as well rather be a tear of sadness than of joy.

The bottom of the image is dark, very dark and it is limiting our sight only to the two lit portions. The upper part, brimming with perfection, and the middle, where the imperfection takes over. They are divided by the long shaped dark area ending far right, where it joins with the rest of darkness from the bottom.

We cannot overlook the deeper meaning behind the two lit parts of the image. The perfection and imperfection. An ideal we strive to achieve and the real world of matter in which we exist. The more we step down our virtues, the more diluted they become, thus create imperfection. As in thought, so in deed.

I chose the warm color palette and layered it with different tones. It projects a positive overlook above the overall darkness. I believe in positive, whatever becomes of us in this world of matter.

This is a gallery piece, really. Hang it wherever you like, as long as you enjoy it. If I only could paint...

What is the feeling you get from looking at it?

If you have a place where you know it could hang, so that this photograph fulfils its intended purpose - let me know. I will make no more than 7 copies in total. For further information drop me a note.



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




• For good inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• Vote @thecryptodrive @felixxx and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the witness Parliament. They are kind people who take care of others and will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects. Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.




I am a member of @buildteam crew. The innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports

I support @adsactly project and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.

Join @adsactly Discord channel here: https://discord.gg/EwGhEzb

Sort:  

Drained my votingpower again ! This is really annoying.
Those colours!! 🙌🙌🙌

Yep, you got to save the VP only for your dearest fans ;)

I got quite a lot and it's not really easy to handle the power.
The eye reminds me to my @massivevibration logo

What a nice creation by our creature @velimir

Wow the color that pops from the shape of the eye, It's like it's grabbed the most important part of the bay to pop out in the picture.
The photograph is fabulous it give me a warm feeling when seeing the light hit the water.

Awesome remark! Thank you!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by velimir from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I used to say the same thing about wanting to paint until a photography professor reminded me that photography is the art of seeing! You saw something and you recorded it in your own specific way for others to enjoy! It really does look like and eye! :-)

Oh wow, it really does resemble an eye looking down. Very creative my friend, I love it:)

Hi @velimir, this is a beautiful shot! It really caught my eye ;) I love how it outstretches into different colors! It makes me feel warm, happy, excited for the day! Thanks for sharing =) XO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45