Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #331 'The Surface'

in #art6 years ago

'The Surface'






This is a photogaph of a green surface photographed with macro lens. The mood is achieved through use of strong backlight which breaks the colour scheme and creates the white areas.

One feels like wanting to touch the surface but the predominant green colour adds a touch of poisonous atmosphere and it creates a sense of danger. This is the idea and the reason why I took it. The shallow depth of field favours the middle and makes the image soft. I like the vertical lines, they work very well with the bumps, denying the presence of shapes.

A simple motif, executed in a quite a complicated manner which brings results. A quite minimalistic approach. As you already know, I love it.

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends, and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you very much for your support!

Sort:  

As always making something normal look fascinating, I also liked the vertical lines parallel between them and the small white dots give the illusion of being small warts hahaha, interesting texture of that surface, wall or amphibian? hahaha greetings!

Wonderful art photography @velimir. Very focused and detailed picture. The title is great and so is the surface photographed by a macro lens. The thing I like about the surface is the shiny roughness and wetness over it. Really liked it. Thanks for sharing.

Eres un artista @velimir, siempre puede convertir lo que nosotros podríamos llamar una simple imagen tu la conviertes en una obra de arte. Felicidades amigo. muy buena fotografía, el verde es muy intenso me gusta como se ve.

Images that create an uncomfortable atmosphere. when viewed from the shape of the color shows a sense of fear for those who see it directly. Color and circumstance will point to the mystery hidden in it. maybe that I can understand from the image in your post.

Perfect click. A good photographer is the one who clicks something extraordinary from an ordinary thing. And you are one among them.

You give everything around you a professional TOUCH. I like this men.

What a beautiful photography of this solid surface, the bright color and dark color is diving it in two part, one is giving us soft look and other is giving us hard look like you said as poison, it's also giving us sharp look sir, But it means The whiter part is your success and to reach that you need to do hardwork, you need to go through hard times. and then the sucess will be yours :) You need pass through many dark time :)
thank you for sharing this wonderful image sir

Amazing shot can you tell me which Tree is that?
have taken that image in forest??
do you take pictures from mobile phone??

Hermosa fotografia, usted siempre poniendo su toque original en cada una @velimir, eso es excelente, deja ver el buen artista que eres.

You always find a way to get the most beautiful photos to us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76