Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #298 'Light In The End Of The Tunnel'

in #art6 years ago (edited)

'Light In The End Of The Tunnel'



People sometimes just cannot see it even though it is always there. Sometimes, it appears so distant and so small that many overlook it. There are those who prefer to live in the darkness and don't even look for it. However, it is always there and all we really need to do is walk in peace. Yeah, ups and downs will come but only weak succumb to adversities and stop walking, rendering themselves losers who give up. Never be one of them, walk the walk. You don't want to clog up your life with imagined miseries while the sun is doing its best to show you the way out.

In this photograph, I've centred the light source to accentuate its importance and make the observer aware of its existence. The darkness surrounding it appears as a tunnel. Therefore, we have a strong contrast which underlines the dynamics, referring to life's situations. Sometimes its light, sometimes it's not. The fact doesn's give us a valid excuse to cry and sulk on people around us.

The brown-pink colour scheme with more than a breath of yellow toward the light area works very well with the intended idea. The mixture adds a mood which is not easy to explain but I guess it gets warmer as we come closer to the light, isn't it?

Did you notice that the 90% of this image has soft focus, what doesn't take away anything from it but, to the contrary, it adds quite a bit. The light in the end of tunnel is often unclear. I need to point out the foreground where the focus is, on the bottom left side of the image. These broken dark areas appear to be present adversities falling apart in front of the power of the grand light.

Every cloud has a golden rim. Time is of the essence and is fading away every day. We need to walk to the light, not sit beside the road and indulge in sorrows created by our minds.

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you very much for your support!

Sort:  

Beautiful .. Really, thanks for the pictures
Great post from you
Thanks for sharing..

You're absolutely right. Many people drop their hands too early and give up. It is important to realize that as long as we are alive we can change life. Life always brings surprises and often it's "bad" surprises. But no matter what, we should not give up. There is always a way out and it's important to be aware. The best way is to remain calm in any life situation. Tranquility is a "trump card" in this game called life. When you are calm - you keep a "sober mind" and do not rush to extremes. This allows you to monitor the situation. We need to develop positive thinking.

From my own experience I can say that I often have difficulties. But I'm developing peace and a "positive" view of things. We are all not eternal. Our life has the property of ending. Therefore, there is no point in worrying and wasting precious time on imaginary suffering.

The photo perfectly focuses attention on the light source. This allows you to reflect on the meaning of life. People often forget about the "light source" and focus on "darkness". We must not forget about the original goal, we must not give up. I liked your thoughts about it. Great photo, as always! Thank you

A light of hope.

I can easily relate this image to the light of Hope, as we all know Tunnels are well known for their inside darkness, and when you enter it, you feel like you are not going to see light again, you keep going inside and inside and suddenly you see a light, and that is a light of hope.

In our journey of life, we may face a hard time, we may feel no one is going to help us, we are finished, but in the meantime, A hidden help came from Our God, and that help From your God my friend is the light of hope :)

I agree with your opinion that we should keep moving forward. Many roads lead to Rome, so the saying goes. You must often hear that, meaning many paths to success.

But why do so many people not get to the place of success? Though he said many paths to success.

Although there are many roads to success, but if you do not know the traits, or the criteria of the course, of course you will not get to the place of success. If a person does not know which way to go to succeed, or he goes the wrong way, then he will never be a success.

The most important point here is that success is not something that can be obtained instantly, success is not merely a fortune, or mere coincidence. This is the first important idea to be understood. There is no coincidence and just luck in success. There are steps to achieving success. There are action steps that must be taken and executed.

The main basis as an initial step to move towards success is YOU SHOULD HAVE DREAM or desire or aspiration. Without this dream, you can not go any further to succeed. You can see the awesomeness of a dream. There are many examples you can see, something that begins with a dream, then it really becomes a reality.

The pessimist can only see the tunnel, see the light at the end of the optimistic tunnel, see the light and the future train together with the realistic tunnel.
This photo is deeply but profoundly influenced by me. So much so that I was buried at the bottom of my mind. and acted towards the surface of the day from the corridors of childhood or even infant memories I had locked in order not to come back to the surface again, to remember again.
Thanks for your effective words and meaningful photo

this is a nice art of today..just awesome creativity knowledge skills power of you.."light in the end of tunnel" specially very best tropic name selecting for your art. there are many roads to success, but if you do not know the traits, or the criteria of the course, of course you will not get to the place of success. If a person does not know which way to go to succeed, or he goes the wrong way, then he will never be a success.The most important point here is that success is not something that can be obtained instantly, success is not merely a fortune, or mere coincidence. This is the first important idea to be understood. There is no coincidence and just luck in success. There are steps to achieving success. There are action steps that must be taken and executed.thanks to sharing for your great thought post of art..very well done..my dear friend.. @velimir.. take care yourself and bestvof luck of your great work
.

I am feeling the need of expressing my emotions right now that are dripping down my eyes. I am an alien in a different country, with a debt so high that my neck twists everytime I try to look at it. Language barriers have made it even harder to get a source to pay my debts off. After 7 long years, I have finally understood what I really wanna become, what I wanna do, and it definitely doesn't look easy. But everytime I see something like this, I feel, as long as my breath is running, I am not done yet. It's not over.

Please accept my heartfelt thanks @velimir for keeping the motivational fire burning inside me.

In my opinion, the light symbolizes our goal. And darkness, everything that can be prevented or somehow slows down the achievement of this very goal.
That's right, our goal at this point in time should mean a lot to us. We must strive to achieve it, not to be distracted by the little things of life, they will always be. Never give up if you fall, find the strength to raise and continue this hard way to achieve the allotted goal.
Look at the light - aim for the light.

This such a cool shot and trying to figure out how you took it is driving me crazy. Your message is bang on about seizing the light and moving towards it. Embrace the happiness and warmth it provides.

Just browsing around @velimir and happened to notice your post, what beautiful photograph that is. I enjoy taking photography myself and your color composition for that piece is amazing. Upvoting your post to support. If you have time feel free to come visit my posts as well, and always happy to hear your thoughts. Cheers~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39