Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #255 'Beige Shoes'

in #art6 years ago

'Beige Shoes'



A sudden motif appears right in front of me. When this happens unexpectedly, without any preparation, I feel like a predator who found its prey. :D These are the moments when one either takes the shot or leaves it behind forever. A quick decision. Yes or no. For some people, it is very easy to decide if its worth the effort, while others just shake their head and continue walking. It also depends on the situation. Sometimes, I also walk by busy with whatever I am doing. Not this time.

I like the overall idea of leaving things for others to use if they find a use for it. Shoes are not really a common item for this purpose but I've liked their positioning and couldn't resist taking a pic. What's left of the old tree serves just like a shelve would in a shoe store. What's more, its look and structure work even better than an ordinary shelve would.

I darkened the corners of this greenish/bluish composition and added some structure in the mid-range to make it look a bit more like a painting. Just a bit, not too much. Overdoing anything without a very firm reason is always a bad move. I composed the shoes to the left side to get the depth with the building on the right side. Also, the only bit of a warm colour is the rooftop in the background.

So, would you stop to take the picture or you'd walk on by?

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

great photography!

Great shot, I like the colors and the tree stump looks cool

Nice

Very green photo :)
I liked the sensations of the summer that occurs when I first viewed this picture. For you it is really prey. I don `t know how for you - this shoe looks, but for some people we have - this shoe will be in demand. Nevertheless, it looks like a great way to do - an excellent shot.
You once again proved to everyone that you know how to focus your attention on really interesting moments of life. I like it.

A curious person is always looking for new opportunities. Those who are really curious - gets what they deserve. It is curiosity that makes world progress. Curious people are looking for opportunities and they find them. This is evidenced by the world-wide populist of science Neil Tyson. He says that it is precisely curious people who make scientific achievement and scientific discoveries. This is an interesting opinion.

Good photo. Thank you.

In essence man is created with many more. Wrong is a human who has the nature of curiosity. People who find out what can be done and that can be done in the same memory and conditions.

The thing that distinguishes humans from other creatures. Many important moments passed by humans, and consciously or not every moment that happens in human life is always a science discipline of photography.

This is what is meant by "the process of creating a photo image through the action of light. Light patterns that are transmitted or excited by objects that are buried in sensitive equipment or stitched chips through according to certain period of exposure. This process works through mechanical, chemical or digital devices known as ".

what a good surprise dear @velimir.. Beige Shoes' looks to attractive and pretty.your art thought always best.. i am a big fan of your photography and travelling post.because you always giving gift different types art in your blog.your giving everyday post very helped me my own work doing properly.your capture this photo of art very perfectly and right paths..this shoes expressd doing its just high quality thought skills photography of art..just super..friend..thanks to sharing for your qualityfull art....@velimir

wow! really impressive your work. excellent photography. I love seeing your post because you always give very good content and I enjoy seeing about your trips and adventures. fascinating @velmir.

the way the shoes are lying on stem of the tree and the way it has been captured made it a showpiece of any museum. it's looking like it has been placed properly for some sort of decoration or representing a sort of civilization :) it's also illustrating some sort of horror scene. mate, call the investigation officer, hurry up

they seems a woman shoes :P Cindrella forgot her shoes :P
Beautiful photography

Yes, I also thought the same

I like the way the shadow is creeping in on the picture. You can sense that it will soon be covering the shoes. The same grass almost takes on two different colour profiles. Such a strange place to find a pair of shoes. The strangest place I saw a pair of sneakers was hanging from a power wire. I can only imagine how many times the person had to try before getting them up there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48