Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #223 'Dream Dream Dream'

in #art6 years ago

'Dream a Playful Memory or Remember a Childhood Dream'



A colourful, playful vision presented here is as if coming from a dream. Nothing is defined, nothing is set, everything is ready for an explanation that is not going to come. Why? Because there isn't one. We are not even too sure as to what objects are in there, except for something that looks like a toy train. I guess this one is to take our spirits over the blue starry sky and leave us in the Nowhere Land hiding somewhere far, far beyond the colourful horizon of our childhood dreams.

The colourful background is purposely denied by the blue element, challenging us to cross and venture beyond to the imagined land of colours. However, pay attention to a several darkened areas playing a role as a barrier or even a warning. Are we supposed to go there? I believe we are but then again, one never knows. Who knows what is hidden among all those beautiful dreams we once had. Memories can be tricky. On the other hand, we have many small light sources which push the story in another direction, letting us know that there is always beautiful light, frivolous moments wherever we point out thoughts. It's up to us where we'll look.

So the only thing one needs to ask is: Do I want to stay in the darkened, cold blue part or venture in the world of playful thoughts, memories or dreams and accept them as reality? Sometimes, my friends, for some people memories can be far more real than the life they live. Each to his own but I love living in both worlds! :)

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Photo is nice and truly relate with childhood memories. It's look like a circus .

We are what we repeatedly do, Excellence, therefore, is not an act but a habit. Your advice to new steemians on how they can grow is a part of you, please keep it up cos i look up to you

Creativity, well done
Interesting point of view .. Nice experience, good for you
Great post

nice post

Really beautiful photo

Nice shot, looks great

Great

Truly our childhood life is very colorful and fun. I think the most fun time of one man is his childhood. . But yes! We have the responsibility to paint our lives. We always have to rely on ourselves. There is no hero in this world, Hero has to make himself. . Your post is always the best dear @velimir

@velimir you love both ? thats good but i dont like both i just love memories of my childhood <3

Memories of childhood is not a good idea to me cos of my past. So its a nice post i must comment.

but i love that let see what @velimir says about this .as he is doing best and know more than us

very interesting post, you really never know anyone there what in front of our dreams, sometimes a word can menyagaiatkan various meanings but in this post we must really understand the purpose in order to understand the meaning expressed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23