Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #218 'Hardforks'

in #art6 years ago

'Hardforks'



An authentic steem crypto art coming right out of my image forge! :D

The ones who know what a hardfork is will effortlessly understand this photograph on the first sight. However, let me quickly explain the meaning to the new crypto people who arrive daily and by thousands. 'Hardfork' is a radical change made to the blockchain protocol. It's something like an update of your OS. They used to happen more often before. Every steem blockchain fork brought new rules of the game. Old rules would not apply anymore and one would need to search for new ways of swimming in the rough sea of steem. Usually, before they happened everyone would eagerly expect changes but after a few days when most realized that we have a completely new gameplay at hand. Some loved it, while some were not happy at all. I believe that understanding and quick adoption of the new system is crucial after each hardfork. Jump in the water and learn to swim, right?

Even though recently Bitcoin had a weird row of hardforks with a new currency created by each, I dedicate this art photograph to all of the past steem hardforks as well as the ones that still to come! :)

Red lines mixed with soft light purple areas create an uneasy but still acceptable feeling. The colour scheme is penetrated by a sharp streak of white light that shines on the base, meaning that the steem base is solid and a lot can be built on it. From the solid base, many forks rise, pointing toward various directions in their search for the right way. How would we reach the right direction, unless there are trials and mistrials? The foggy atmosphere reveals only one fork pointing right up, showing the proper direction to where we are going. The only way is up, right? However, the points of all of the forks are slightly bent. We are still fighting to find a perfect one, right? :D

Blood red, sharp and aggressive. Such is the task at hand. At least in my eyes. But, I firmly believe that the perfect hardfork will be there soon. This way or another.

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Thanks for the information! What I don't understand is: Are SMTs considered hard forks? Is the SBD a hard fork from Steem? It's not pretty clear to me yet why we have two different currencies on the platform while I can trade Steem for dollars as well as SBDs.

Well, in order to implement SMT's a very serious hardfork for will have to take place. This is cooking for months now, so keep your fingers crossed! ;)

Cool art, this is a nice take on the tried & true hard fork imagery that the term evokes. Even if you don’t get the underlying symbolism it’s still quite pleasing to the eye. Makes me think of a series of still frames from a movie reel of a fork waving back & forth, all plastered on top of one another.

If this is how you visualize a hard fork, what imagery would you use for the term blockchain itself?

Thank you for your kind comment. As for the blockchain, you got me thinking... as soon as I figure it out. I'll let you know! :)

Actual topic. Many people are not even familiar with such a concept as a hard fork. Even more, many have no idea what a block chain is and how it works. They do not understand the benefits of the new digital economy. In fact, this happens only because these people do not care about the new economy. Because they are trying to survive thanks to an economical economy. The key word is trying to survive. They do not live. That is why the world needs change. The old economic model is effective for certain individuals, but not for the mass of people.
When the hadr fork occurs or in simple words, upgrade and update (change), many may not like it. But the point is that in this, as in any other business, those who can adapt themselves win. You need to be able to be amorphous.
The photo perfectly symbolizes all "hard alloys". The red color that prevails in my opinion indicates that the changes for some are negative. That is, there is no general consensus. But I'm sure in time it will be found.
Thank you

Thank you! The photos are very beautiful

Wonderful photo! The darkness and lights and the way it's tilted really make it look frightening. Though if I wanted to express "hardfork" in a photo, it would be one fork with the middle "tooth" pointing forward. :)

Hahahaha..not a bad idea :P

Interesting news comes to you observers of the development of the world of crypto,

a platform created for you that makes your world more exciting. Through a book that will take you to a new world of more imaginative or even more imaginative civilization.

Like a quote without a book, man does not understand a civilization and without history books being silent, literature becomes foolish, science is paralysis to the breakdown of thought and speculation. And for those of you lovers of iShook books is an important platform for reading e-books that instantly gives you access to an unlimited book boundary of renowned authors.

Not only that, the iShook social aspect allows you to post it in real time for a new read and you can also share your thoughts with the book lovers community. For those of you who love to write, iShook is a very new platform approach to support you in creating interesting content that you can publish directly and delivered by readers of your work.

Steemit does demand we educate ourselves and then re-educate as the situation demands. Love this work of symbolic representationalism. Exciting piece.

I also do not understand the image, but the delivery of @velimir has revealed the meaning philosophically that makes the reader as stunned. and a very beautiful cover sent me to read over and over again; Blood red, sharp and aggressive. That's the task at hand. At least in my eyes. But, I strongly believe that the perfect hardfork will soon be there. This way or another. Thank you for sharing our knowledge with us.

A perfect depiction of crypto hardforks...The use of red is indeed adding to the intensity here!

I've heard the term thrown around before (I guess technically read) and kind of assumed it's meaning. I joined at the beginning of January when steem was around $8, and was unaware of how unusual that was. Maybe not a hardfork, but it was interesting

Cool photo/art. Didn't initially assign the term to it a single I was more interested in your definition but now I think I have a newfound appreciation for it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29