Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #157 'Stairway To Nowhere'

in #art6 years ago

The name of this art photograph is: 'Stairway To Nowhere'


stairway to nowhere 2.jpg

Have you ever taken a road that didn't lead anywhere? This set of stairs does exactly the same. The feeling of, literary, having nowhere to go is quite vividly presented by this photograph. Even though I must've walked past this stairs at least a hundred times, I've never paid attention to this utmost testament as to what hights can absurdity fly. I mean, whoever built this must've been a total joker. An additional comical element is the sawed-off metal fence to the right and the cut-off concrete bottom of the fence left of the stairs. Pay attention as to how the "architect" brutally cut the concrete bottom and inserted these useless stairs right into its place. :D

The light is diffused and therefore casts no shadows, meaning that the atmosphere is created purely by colour combination of green, yellow and pink with a few additional touches of magenta. The main colour ratio is reached between green and pink/magenta. The composition is clean, simple and strictly follows the idea. For some unexplained reason, this setup reminds me of films by Jacques Tati, a French comedy director who didn't make many films but the ones he made are quite memorable.

Don't you just want to walk up these stairs, have a peek at the window and solve this mystery? Maybe people who live here prefer entering their home through a side window instead of the front door? Or maybe that window only shows a reflection of us making fun of things without knowing or understanding the real reason behind them? Yes, I meant that metaphorically...

But... It's funny anyway... :D

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovacic All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Hello @velimir, The famous Artist !

Well i was waiting when will you discuss humor in your post, as on and off you do but in this blog i found usage of humorous vocabulary metaphorically which made my day.
By the way i am still laughing loud on it because it is related to an experience i had in past.
Last Summer I was sleeping in my cousin's apartment, which is situated on second floor stairs on one side and washroom on other side. When it was night my cousin got up to go washroom and fell off from the stairs and reached to another world :P :P
He shouted and i came to rescue him, we often discuss that thing and still laugh out loud.

Today's art work 'Stairway To Nowhere' was related to my personal story. Lets have a look on it deeply;
Yes you are right infrastructure of these stairs is above my thoughts. What was the mason thinking who build these stairs?
He must be impressed by Mr.BEAN because none can dare to put his head in that window except him.

Overall a great piece of work and exceptional usage of wording. You always bring smile and motivation on our faces through your artistic approach.

Keep sharing such good work,

Stay Blessed, Steem On!

maybe it was in the days when couples used to escape through the window

oh, the romantic version ;) and her father would be building the stairs to make it easier for them :D :D :D

This sends the light and the shadows, and that texture. It is a spectacular image, a closed frame that provides many things. A genius friend. . ;) Great result, the eyes are guided very effectfully the stairs and on the handrail. Lovely concept...Congratulations my friend

But in real life sense there is every possiblity that, I would rather take the window because I saw the staircase not minding the inner challenge. Meaning, I thought I took the shortcut without rethink.

I hope you understands.
Thanks for the creative minds. I love it.

Nice one. This post is really for the creative minds.

Old school, reminds me of my great grand mother's house back in Europe. Nice work :) I can barely keep up with your posts...

I often encountered a similar phenomenon, but you have it displayed from a different angle, you allow you to look at the usual things from a different perspective.
There is no shadow, and the whole atmosphere is created by several colors, green, pink, yellow and some others. Green and pink dominate, they set the basic tone of photography.
It looks one-time funny, but it causes some interest in this place.
Thank you, you always do a great job :)

It is likely that there was once a doorway there and it was closed off and a window added into the doorframe. There is a similar construction, but without stairs at my house

Nope :D
There was never a door there, I closely checked. It looks like they planned to make a door but nevergot to that point.

The best-laid plans of mice and men.....

This wouldve been clutch outside my window for sneaking out as a kid 😂

Really? haha
I've never seen anything like this before. It makes me laugh

hehehe...welcome to Croatia :D

im just curious how did this catch your eye i mean if it were me i would nver see it you must have photografy genes in your dna in my country they also call this an eye of the eagle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97