Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #149 'Linear'

in #art6 years ago

The name of this art photograph is: 'Linear'

A great deal of this photograph's value lies in linearity. It is quite a difficult task to achieve a composition in which even the shapes are full of lines, in an uncontrollable environment. It would be easier to create it in a studio than to find it in a real world. But, here you have it. :) Please, keep in mind that I didn't add one single line. I used Photoshop only for achieving this art-nouveau colour combination. So, here you have it - a world of lines.

It doesn't project a relaxed feeling at all, does it? The linearity also creates these photograph's dynamics. Lines clashing into and against each other in many different angles is what does the trick. The most interesting part, where most of the clashes happen, is the middle, a little to the left. Do you see, what I mean? Observer's eyes are pushed to jump all over the image. They have no specific place to rest on, except maybe the white light areas, where they stop for a short while.

Black and white areas are balanced with each other and fully support the colour scheme. The placement of the white colour very much catches my attention. Two thicker lines on the side are doing so much for the composition, while a few short ones in the middle really accompany them well. At first, I had a problem with the top right dark corner and thought of removing it. After half hour of careful analysis, I realized that it is not bad at all and decided to leave it there because it closes the composition from that end and adds a bit of welcomed perspective.

I bet you'll remember me and linearity next time you take an escalator. :D

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Hello. It is great. Thanks for your sharing.

What a great piece of ART WORK this is. I can bet that nobody can beat you in this field around the globe. This is so neat and clean and crystal clear. I don't have an expert of Art work. But I have some friends who are masters too in this field. The person who I'm impressed the most in the world in Art Work is @arthuradamson and 2nd one is you dear @velimir. keep sharing your rich work for the sake of betterment of this awesome community.
By the way I have already followed @adsactly and no doubt I found world's best content their.
Steemit is blessing for all of us. Lot of people have changed their life using this platform. I'm comparatively a new comer, and working hard to get stable in my life. All the best for your outstanding work and Stay Blessed!

Thank you, man. You have an awesome attitude of a proper Steemian! :)

What exactly made the light seem to go liniar on the handrail?
I cant seem to fine the logic behind that effect, I just love this one again. Such a amazingly simple scene, and yet so complex and well captioned.

That doorprint festival has to happen eventually 📸 🚪

The surface was brushed sideways and the blue lights are reflected in it ;)

That is such a relief! Tnx for explaining.

@velimir I loved the angle. Do you have engineering knowledge? Looks like you've studied photogrammetry. I'm an engineer specializing in that field.
An upvote for your scientific approach regarding linearity.

Highest Regards
@lordneroo

Hey buddy, I did only a year of engineering but didn't find myself there so I moved my efforts to film academy where I learned a lot about the visual arts before I ventured in the real world and thought myself through years of practice. Believe it or now, we also have different systems for creating and analyzing art, just like you guys do with machines ;)
Photogrammetry is science of figuring out the real world dimensions of objects from photographs in regard to distance, lens, angle etc... well art is not that specific but it has many other laws which you may follow or deliberately break for a reason ;)

Cheers!

@velimir Thank you for taking the time to leave a thoughtful response! You are absolutely right about photogrammetry. I certainly agree that art is a lot more fun! And I bet a lot less torture as well!

Best!

Trust me I thought at first that You engineered this photo in some software but then realized the astuteness you employed in capturing this real world linear shot.
I must say "Its a linear shot in a non-linear world"
Cheers

heeey a really nice one! :) thank you!

Respect to @velimir
What I like most about each of your posts is "REGENCY" that all the content in publish is your original work, I really like it because I also really hate the plagiarist and the like, continue this campaign, and I will follow your footsteps.
Thanks a lot for this inspiration.

My pleasure! :)

Very nice shot. For me, it's reminiscent of a scene you walk by in a 90's movie that's central to the plot but pushed to the side. Almost Kafka-esque.

I confess honestly, at first glance it seemed to me that this photo was turned upside down. but a little closer I realized that it's a matter of perspective;) linear compositions are generally something fantastic. the collision of two lines in the middle is the main trump card of photography and the balance of colors, white and black, is truly observed.
now when I'm on the escalator, I'll remember you :), thanks

Nice photo

It doesn't project a relaxed feeling at all, does it? No it doesn't.

I can't just focus my attention on the other representation without my eyes changing focus towards the white color.

Nice Work Mr Velimir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27