Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #140 'Shapeshifting'

in #art7 years ago

The name of this art photograph is: 'Shapeshifting'

I can see a screaming head of a Gollum-like creature right in the middle of the top third of this image. :D

Please, take a few moments to look for it. I cannot be sure whether you can find it at first sight. Sometimes, I take a photograph of an object with a rich structure and hope that there'll be something in there. Most of the times I am quite wrong but sometimes I find something and it makes the day. It's like staring at the cloudy sky and start imagining spaceships, riders, faces and many other interesting things, depending upon to where your imagination takes you. The green part might also hide a figure but I'll leave that to your effort.

I very much like the plasticity. After all, this is the reason I took the photo in the first place. Even more than that, I love the way plasticity was partly denied by the green spill. Let's call it "a spill" for the sake of simplicity even though this looks like patina from exposition to elements. The "spill" definitely disturbs the overall harmony of the image but in a good way. It adds green colour and juxtaposes it against the warm palette. I see it as a welcome addition because it establishes the presence of the cold spectrum. On the other hand, it appears like a sloppy spill that someone poured over the original motif.

The direction of the light plays a major role in this piece. With a change of angle, quality of the light or even intensity, dark areas would appear in completely different places. That would create different shapes. Light is strongly modelling the outcome.

What can you find in there?

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!
l

Sort:  

As a 3d artist, when I am watching at texture like this... I always try to asess if it will be suitable to use it for 3d scene... is it going to be tileable... is it going to present nicely on final render... again... really nice description of a simple photo... Good work....

This image is abstract and I can see all sorts of patterns like weird-looking skulls, rocks or even tiny human figures.

we cant imagine like you. I can't see any human figures in this photo. But it can be true? well done.

oh now i can see the screaming head..

yeah it took me a minute as well haha 😂

haha it is there, right? :)

Oh My God!
Mr velimir i really love how tasking this post is.
From my observation i happened to see the head of "gollum like creature" with one eye and the other eye cleared off, a nose and a weird looking mouth.
I also observed a person laying on something at the right most part below the picture (you will definitely see the image of a person if carefully looked at. )

Right on! :) I can see it!

it looks like something from planet mars! brilliant colours, I like it sir!

I think I am too tired for I see a rocky surface.

hahaha more visual imagination, you word man! :)

I can see it now, I think the face is on the less green part of the rock. Right?

I can see Gollum, in full "my precious" mode. I really like this photo actually, I'd quite like to hang it on my wall.

hahaha would you really?

There is beauty in it as well - there is something about it that I can't stop looking at it. Reckon I would see new things in it all the time.

Amazing! I am coming on your wall, well done and bwst shot dude. You have Beautiful photos are nice views, while good photos that fit the target. In my opinion, it takes a "Wow Effect" to make our work memorable. "Wow effect is needed to make a good photo more talk. Good job and well done.
You've presented a photo representing both of them. An amazing photo result. Don't to visit my blog for my latest post
@velimir

I can see a person bring his/her hand up in the right corner of the image

I could see the screaming head but also saw a bear's head there toward the middle. Very beautiful photo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76