Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #138 'Blue Cart'

in #art7 years ago

The name of this art photograph is: 'Blue Cart'

What could be in those sacks? Wheat? Rice? Or a similar commodity? Whatever it is, believe it or not, this photograph feels quite scary to me. The cart in a cold blue-green combination is not a jolly sight from my perspective, especially in conjunction with that soft blue coming from nowhere above the unnaturally saturated green floor. I love when the different hues of the cold spectrum take over and create their ghostly magic. The only thing I miss here is a little bit of fog in the bottom part, just as there is that cold breath coming from the light blue above.

When I look at it, two things come to mind. The first one is a quite old Japanese film about ghosts, which I've seen as a child and it scared the life out of me. The second one is times of cholera in Europe when they dragged the bodies in carts like this. But I think the ghost part takes it over on the second thought. I noticed that my photographs are acquiring more and more of cold tones as of lately. Maybe it's not connected, but it could the first signs of approaching winter.

The added film grain, destroys the perfection of the image by its stylization, making it appear closer to a painting than a photograph.

Did the guy who was pushing the cart disappear into that bluish foggy nothingness?

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

most effective education post

i agree with you dear

i follow you an and make comment in your post i hope you wil do same for me thanks dear

These are good points you make here!

Loved the way you explained the image and treatment you did with it. My first was not scary but deserted/lonely.

It's like something you'd find in David Lynch's living room.

hahahaha totally spot on! ;D

The story of blue carts makes my neck stand up, it's amazing.

You name this photography name 'Blue Cart' is really nice. You gave a picture of a guy lying on a van. You compared this picture to movie photos. You mentioned the ghost again. I know you used to say these words to explain the type of picture. Your picture is very beautiful. I shared this photo on my facebook page.

Thank you very much! ;)

Nice One... But if it was just one sack, i will consider it as a baby abandoned by a single parent and due to pity of the Supreme being he intervened...
I hope am not laughed at,,, cos it is just an assumption

oh..so sad, :(

It looks like a corpse is hidden right underneath the shroud.

yes....my second thought!

This image on second thought looks almost like one of those "Post Mortem" shots during the Victorian era.

This is like ScarySteemit not movie .
😲 look at that .. i have 2 things in my mind

  1. movie
  2. old
    Is really scary .. 👻

its an awesome photography thanks for sharing dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43