Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #113 'Old typewriter'

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The name of this art photograph is: 'Old typewriter'

When I saw this metal table with a typewriter, both white on a dark background, I couldn't resist taking a photo. It reminded me of all the stories I wrote and never published. This came as an epiphany of time just sprung from the dark and hit hard right in my mind. So clear, understandable, white on black, if not black on white as books are.

The dark background is really interesting. Notice the uneven texture on the wall and the black, partially broken tiles underneath the table. They appear to be joined together by an invisible bond and given the power for strongly pushing forward the stylish table together with the main element, the old typewriter.

I bet most of you younger steemians never touched one of those. Well, I did. There was a lot of magic in touching those keys when I was very young. Back then, I didn't know what to write about but the feeling of sitting in front of the machine and staring at the white paper was overwhelming. All that was way before ZX81 and Commodore64, awesome old machines that you've probably never seen. Unless you're 30+ Hmm... 40?

Huh, it's good that I don't feel the way I sound. :D

Notice a touch of green in the shadow, a tiny breath of light yellow in the front part of the table and a brush of blue on the typewriter. These are the only colours that make this image not black or white. You probably didn't notice them before I told you. Interesting to observe that only a small portion of colour makes such a difference.

By the way, caps shift is locked there, in case you didn't notice.

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I support Spinny @spinbot It is a cool bot which accepts gifts and randomly upvotes his feeders! Click on the image to join Spinny's Club on Discord:

Go Spinny!

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

This is a very rare artifact.

I couldn't resist taking a photo.
So you snapped this? I'm so shocked right now. I'm dreaming of dropping my hands on it, to feel it just for a moment.

lol of course, I snapped this :D I never posted anything that I didn't snap :D over 1500 photos on steemit :D

You just keep surprising me. I'm not really good with digital cameras. I'm planning on learning. Only a few pics are mine here.

I never posted anything that I didn't snap

I wish I could boast of having most of my pictures snapped by me. But most times, life isn't really fair.

1500 photos

I'm covering my head in shame.. please don't look at me lol

I can teach you how to introduce yourself to photography, since I am working on a basic tutorial on composition and rules to guide you and get the most out of your frames.

I like this!))

*Almost in tears. This reminds me of my grand dad's brother. He used to type with these in the school he worked. He was such a good man! Now i wish he was still here. Thanks a lot for this. I deeply appreciate.

Beautiful typewriter! :)
Really love the post! Like always.

thank you dear :)

It is the nostalgia you feel and you look at all the details of the machine and remember that all your creativity may be ending out the window

Great shot @velimir also thanks for describing the intention to take that nice pic..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85