What Is a Talent Without the Hard Work? [Drawing]

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The Fundamentals of Drawing - A Complete Professional Course For Artists, Barrington Barker (2017)

I am starting from the start. Maybe you will laugh to this sentence, but for me laughing to it stands for the brave. Starting is the most difficult thing for the inpatient and curious person such as I am. For me, the start should be from the middle and I should already be an amazing artist just by my birth mark talent, without any step by step process or any hard work practice. Also, all of you should already upvote everything I do without me giving any effort to it... Or?! Or... I just know that things doesn't work this way. Those expectations are as wrong as most of our newspaper texts... Waaaay too wrong to be chosen as a life path that I have followed for too many years until now.

But lately, I got inspired by the few life changing events. This erupted with lots of new creative moments. Much more often awaken then they usually did. Capturing them into imperfect masterpieces, I felt the big question pulsations in my head... the same way as an almost collapsed star does. Why did all my talents got cover by an ancient dust? The answer was clear as this screaming tear leaking from the calendar reminder that pointed out my age. No luck was here to help, only working hard. Luck - someone said - is a fairytale made up by a lazy human brat.

This is my start. It is my one step at the time approach that is leading me to achieve my goals by being persistent and focused on the things I am doing now, not on the things I would love to know and do in the future.

Tip 1 How to hold a pencil - that literally was my best advice ever because it allowed me to make almost invincible lines and see advantages of using a rubber.

Tip 2 How do you see - made me wanting to open my math books from the primary school just so I can realize that we truly are just the geometry of chance, and the game of light.

Not even close to perfection that I am craving for more than I have ever craved for chocolate (my one and only addiction), I am letting my first step to sleep over. Follow up the progress in the future posts.

With love, @vee.nathalee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97