At Home: Paintings in our Apartment in Burnaby, British ColumbiasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

In October 2016, we moved not very far from where we lived, still in Burnaby, to an apartment on the 22nd floor of a high-rise building.

Over the years, we had acquired paintings and pictures that were hanged in her townhouse.

So, in the apartment, the paintings are those that I had bought.


francois_delisle_paintings.png

These two were painted by a French Canadian Navy officer, François Delisle, that I had met in Halifax while I was there in 1979-1982.

The top painting is the one that Kati prefers out of all my paintings.


taufin_painting.png

Bought also in Halifax. The signature says Taufin or Caufin. No idea who that is. I may have met the artist, but I am not sure.


e_wilson_painting.png

Another one with trees in winter and snow on the ground. Signature says E. Wilson.


smykot_painting.png

This one I bought in 2007 on Ebay. The artist is Andrzej Smykot, born in Poland and living in Edmonton, Alberta.


unknown_painting.png

I also bought this one in 2007. The signature on the bottom left is hard to read. It looks like "Christ Rose" or "Chaist Rose". I have no idea who that is.

As you can see, I seem to like painting of trees in winter.



This painting of myself had been made by one of the petty officers on the BDC Trieux in Tahiti, from a picture.
This is the picture that is in all my posts "The Story of my Life so Far".


faith_skeleton.png

We also have this painting made by my grand-daughter Faith ( @faith-222 ) given to my wife as a birthday present 3 years ago.




Sort:  

Faith's painting is awesome. Love the pigtails!!!

Beautiful collection, i like nature on these paintings. And this is so cute to have a painting by your grand-daughter in your collection ) Does she want to be a doctor? :)

No, she want to be an actress !

My vote goes for the lovely piece by your grand-daughter! Good job @faith-222

Many awesome paintings, wow! The last one made by your grand daughter is fantastic! ^_^

I went looking online for 'E Wilson'. There were a few (a different E. Wilson) but nothing like your gothic-style painting. :-( I didn't find anymore by Faith either. My walls will stay blank.

Have been thinking of collecting art but i know how highly addictive it is. Looks like you favor nature theme and the trees, some of them might be expensive but the one painted by your grand-daughter is priceless :)

No, none of them were expensive (<$150), but the cheapest was indeed the one painted by Faith.

(Thank you for this article) @shahzad Well done! I have spent the day seeing people making posts about the SMT but simply regurgitating what was in the announcement with no real input of their own It is nice to see this broken _ out into some real life examples from your own position. &

This comment shows no evidence of its writer having actually read the post being commented on. The thing is, comments are where community happens on Steemit. We hope you'll work on developing commenting skills that address specific aspects of the post you're commenting on. Sharing our personal, specific reactions is how we build our community!

Lovely collection you've got there!

Some really interesting paintings ,it was so fascinating to watch
thanks for sharing them :)

An amazing collection of pictures. If I had the space for it, I would hang my apartment also full pictures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99