Daily Art Journey - A challenge for myself

in #art8 years ago

I woke up with the desire to paint with my watercolors today. I had a lot of fun as always. I started off not knowing what I wanted to paint. I took my brush, saturated it with Phthalo Blue and went crazy. Some blue here, a little blue there, a dab of Sap Green with some Cad yellow to brighten it up. And again I surprised myself. I made 2 more paintings with this method pleased by what I painted today. 

After posting my art on Instagram I thought about what I should paint next. I want to take my art further than a few strokes of random colors. So I do what I usually do when I need inspiration. I stumble on Stumbleupon. I found artprompts.org. Now I have never been one to paint with a theme, object, or person. I feel freer when I don't have to paint something specific. Like when I'm painting abstract or space art. I love it so much because it's random. But after stumbling upon art prompts I thought maybe I should use this to further my art skills. Branch out and try something new and out of my comfort zone.

I decided to make a challenge for myself. I will take an art prompt and paint or sketch something from it. Maybe even make a short story to go with it. I'll then share my process on Steemit and Instagram for all to see and criticize!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24