You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Woodcarving I Made 24 Years Ago & Some Thoughts On Teenagehood

in #art7 years ago

Awesome! That's cool you still have it.. Odd you mentioned boombox and cassettes.. When I started coming to Malaysia it seemed that the cassette format just wouldn't die! Maybe because Proton and Perodua wouldn't upgrade their cars with CD players.. Lol!

Sort:  

Hehehehe...I used my Sony Walkman up till 2010 but stop altogether when no one sell cassettes anymore LOL XD

I was recently looking for a walkman.. I have a bunch of cassettes I brough back here from Canada!

Cool! I bought a mini boombox several months ago because I wanted to listen to some old cassettes from the 90s. I still have a couple of boxes full of old cassettes but most are full of mold and in total ruin :(

ahhh man that sucks. I guess mine are safe cause they are in Canada and it's not as humid there compared to here. sorry to hear about your tapes!

Yeah I guess I have to get rid of them sometime soon :(

Just another reason to accept that everything in life is just temporary.. But still.. I know the feeling!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67