HANDMADE: 3D snowflakes from paper

in #art7 years ago

I really like  winter, when there is a lot of snow outside the window, which crunches  under your feet and shimmers in the sun with all the colors of the  rainbow ...
But this year the weather does not spoil  us with snow weather, so I wanted to fill the house with paper  snowflakes, which are made very simply and quickly.
Today I want to show you how do snowflakes. 

To produce it you will need two A4 sheets, glue, scissors.
From sheets A4 we need to cut out 6 squares measuring 15x15 cm.
To do this quickly, we take one sheet of paper. Fold it in half and then diagonally 

 Cut off the extra strip. 

 Expanding 

 Cut in half 

 We immediately got 4 squares of the right size.

So, we have 6 boxes. 

 Now, in order to be faster and more symmetrically, we add all six squares together
And we start making incisions with an interval of 1 cm without cutting through to the end of 1 cm. I got 6 incisions. 

 Now we begin to glue our piece of snowflake. First glue the corner. 

 Then skip one strip and glue the next. 

 Again, glue together in one strip. 

 Now glue the missing stripes in the opposite direction 

 Here is a fragment we get 

 Similarly we glue together other squares 

 We start to collect a snowflake, leaving fragments between each other. 

 Here is a snowflake in the end turned out. It remains to hang it on a thread and decorate your house. 

 If you like my work, please follow me! 

With best wishes, @valentinka-cat 

Sort:  

How creative! I want to try to make these with my daughters!

Be sure to try @melodyrussell . It is not difficult

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @valentinka-cat to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

welcome to steemit @valentinka-cat, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Very beautiful snowflake turned out! :)

this is beautiful!.. glad to nominate this for ocd-resteem :)

Wonderful artcraft! Nice sharing.

I'm glad you liked it. Thank you so much @puroypoi

very good work ... @valentika-cat i will try to make it at home

@febby, I'm very glad that you liked it

yaeey @valentinka-cat
nice too meet u

nice to meet u too :)

Te quedo linda la estrella. Me agradan las manualidades.

I'm glad you liked it, @yrivero11. In my blog, I plan to show a lot of different master classes

Absolutely awesome! congrats!

These are so pretty! I've never seen paper snowflakes made quite this way, but they are much nicer than the flat ones I made as a child! 😊

I'm very glad that you liked it. Thank you for your feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58661.64
ETH 2723.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32