Starting an Art Project on SteemIt

in #art5 years ago

Art_Supplies.jpg

I attended a funeral for a family friend. This friend became an artist after she retired some twenty years ago. The family gave away images from her sketchbook after the funeral.

Giving away pictures is a fun way for people to remember a loved one. However, I was sad because I realized that most of the pictures being given away would eventually end up in the landfill.

I used to maintain a sketch book; So I decided to dig through my old art supplies and realized that it had been almost twenty years since the last time that I drew a picture.

Most of my paints and inks had gone bad through the years. I still had a half dozen sketchbooks with about a hundred sheets of clean paper.

As I recall, I sold my used sketchbooks in the early days of eBay. I wanted to see how the market valued outsider art. I discovered that a sketchbook filled with student quality art was worth less than one with blank pages. Since there was no value to keeping a sketchbook beyond my personal self-gratification, I packed up the supplies and pretty much stopped spending money on the hobby.

I worked as a computer programmer and spent a good deal of time thinking about how one could use information technology to help people share outsider art.

The funeral reminded me about how much I enjoyed drawing and how I regretted giving up on art.

So, I decided to revive my SteemIt account and take a stab at creating an online art project. I will put details of the project on later posts.

Sort:  

But the end of all things has drawn near. Therefore be sober-minded and be sober unto prayers.(1 Peter 4:7)

Question from the Bible, What does the Bible Say About Tithing?

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...
(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79