I Found My Prismacolor and Will Start the Project

in #art5 years ago

found.JPG

I put starting my project to check out the Hive Scene. The hardfork raised the huge question. Should I start the project on SteemIt or the HF? The people on Hive seem to be quite hostile.

I want both Hive and SteemIt to succeed. So, I think I will just stay here. Lets face it. I really expect to average less than a penny a post on either platform and I am not sure if I want to deal with the hostility of the hive.

I noticed a little wax bloom on some of the pencils that had been stored for about two decades. This will happen with all wax pencils. I was able to wipe it off with my fingers. I've read complaints from some professional artists who said they had wax bloom on pictures with deep layers of pencil. I don't think that this will be a problem for me. However, I might switch to Polychromos.

wax_bloom.JPG

I weighed the pencils in the box. The box weighed 244 grams empty. It weighed 926 grams with 130 pencils. That means the pencils weigh 682 grams or 5.25 grams a piece. I understand new pencils weigh 5.5 grams. That means that I have used on 4.5% of my pencils to date.

I made a solemn vow not to buy any more colored pencils until I have used up at least half of my existing set. Of course I noticed that I am using the light ones a lot faster than the dark ones. So, I ordered three new pencils ... Creme, Light Sky Blue and the Colorless Blender.

I made a pencil graph showing my pen consumption.

p-graph.JPG

With that said, I will slink off into a hole and start the project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77