Doodle Doodledayeo Round 9 -- Little Elf in tangled Wool

in #art7 years ago

Hey Steemians!

I'm feeling quite stressed out lately. Probably because exam is around the corner, there's lab reports to prepare and also because Christmas is around the corner (the homesick is worse at this time of the year).

I often find myself reaching out for my journal/sketch book and start doodling whenever I'm stressed out. So I ran out of ideas on what to doodle until I saw the Doodle Doodledayeo challenge.

Since the theme has something to do with Christmas, I think it's a perfect way for me to cure my homesickness and at the same time, help to content my excitement for Christmas.

IMG_7247.jpg
Completed version

IMG_7241.jpg
At first it was only Little Elf and the wool

IMG_7243.jpg
Then I added in the fireplace

Thanks for taking the time to read my post. I hope you like it and if you do, do give a thumbs up!!
P/S: All pictures are taken with my Iphone6S
With Love,
Vael Riey

Sort:  

@zublizainordin says... @vaelriey I understand that feeling. Many around Me facing similar challenges in life. I told Them, Those who own now is won.

Please observe there are only 3 alphabet. Yet when arranged neatly produces meaning that can help many about life's purpose and the true meaning of living happily...

#zublizainordin
#teammalaysia

Great work!! I hope you feel better and best of luck on your exam

Awww thank you! It takes a lot of courage for me to post my drawing since i’m not confident abt it.

ohh come onn, your work is awesome!

Aaaw thank you again. Really appreciate that. ☺️☺️☺️

This is very beautiful! Keep it up @vaelriey! Your drawing practice has started to see fruits!

Yeay😄 thank youuu ☺️

Such a festive and colourful doodle! I'm glad this helped with the home sickness. Great doodle @vaelriey!

Thank you ☺️☺️☺️ It did help 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50