You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diary of an independent film maker 3 /// Making props for The Juju Gum Conspiracy

in #art6 years ago

Girl what a fantastic post. I love this so much it's like a photo album full of memories. I remember I was stressing out for a week trying to find props guns. Also some syringes, not easy if you are not a junkie or a doctor... I remember at first we had a list of 50+ props we had to come up with and it seems like an impossible task at the time. But we did the impossible I guess :)

Sort:  

Lol i forgot about when we went to the pharmacy asking to buy syringes, the look on the pharmacists face was pretty skeptical!

I remember: "It's for a film" I told him. Suspicious inspection look + silence for 10 secondes... Then I turn toward you to see if you enjoyed the highest level of awkwardness achieved and you start laughing. He looked at you then he's like "alright I guess".... Your little angel face save the day again.

Great job Vachemorte and Juliakponsford, that's a high quality movie , that's perfect :)

Thank you brother. I wouldn't say our movie is perfect :) but it's pretty badass for an independent film made with no money and a crew of 2. Glad we have your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78