Drawing Wonder Woman (Gal Gadot) - Realistic Drawing Process

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1411X.jpg

IMG_1363.jpg
Welcome everyone, today I'll be covering the whole process of the Wonder Woman drawing and going through a few different methods and technique I'm sure you'll all find useful. First I start doing the rough outlines and the best way to do this is to focus on each individual area. I should be able to have an accurate outline and some rough proportions by the end of it.

IMG_1364.jpg
Once I had some rough outlines I started putting more work into the eye. And I always seem to start drawings by working on the edge there but I suppose you can start at any point you might find best. I also outline the areas of the pupil. And then just completely fill in the rest of the pupil using a dark charcoal pencil. What might be helpful is to lay down some basic shading first and try and achieve the correct terms.

IMG_1369.jpg
When it came to drawing the eyebrow it was difficult to differentiate each individual hair. There's also a small highlight in the eyebrows sometimes try to create these by leaving small gaps between the strokes pencils. I'm trying to create some textures by laying on different types of pencil marks. And also looking at the light in shadows. Lips usually have a texture that goes up and down with a light and dark shadows. The thing when it comes to realistic drawing is that you'll need a lot of patience and focus to create the details.

IMG_1373.jpg
I always recommend using the darkest pencil you have for the hair to make it stand out from the shade of the skin. When creating darker shades you want to apply a lot of pressure on the paper and only do small strokes. Eventually, I had finished with the hair and then I started to fill in some of the skin tones. The best advice I can give for realistic skin tones is to first apply a base layer of shading of the skin tones. Then use a blending stump or your hands blend the shading together smoothly, you can take a small eraser or start removing areas of the shade to create a textured skin appearance. Then take a lighter pencil and start making some extra details that are probably the best technique for skin texture.

IMG_1376.jpg
Let's jump into the next section of the drawing which is her armor which is a bit of a challenge to draw. It requires a lot of patience so to do this I started off by drawing the main outlines. Also leaving gaps in between some areas because each bit appear separated. The top section of the armor had a darker shade than the bottom.

IMG_1382.jpg
I finished her armor and most of the drawing was finished I always step back and look at the image just to see if there's anything else that needs changing. Usually, I have to make some areas darker and I'll over to make it look even better. You should take some time out at the end of every drawing to review and go over it. So that pretty much concludes the whole drawing process and this realistic drawing of Wonder woman. I want to say thank you for commenting and voting on my pages. You guys are awesome!

Sort:  

Wow... amazing.
Thanks for sharing this sketch. It's awesome. I also make sketches like this. I mean not like pro as you draw. But somehow near. I posted my sketches on my Instagram and my friends appreciated it.
PicsArt_10-19-12.23.32.jpg

PicsArt_10-19-12.23.13.jpg

Rapunzel and Bee queen
Signed by me.

Sketch of indian actress 'shraddha kapoor'

IMG-20150119-WA0011.jpegIMG-20150119-WA0015.jpeg
IMG-20150119-WA0017.jpeg

Amazing sketch @geek.phoenix. i love all of your sketches.
specially Rapunzel and Bee queen. Wonderful.

Wow, You are so amazing. How can you draw so well?

excelente, bendiciones desde venezuela

Gracias, bendiciones de india

Thanks for you appreciation @vaansteam. But you draw much better than me. Lot to learn from you.

Que bonitooooo!

Lovely ❤️
giphy-downsized.gif

wow..that lip stick tho

She's very pretty thanks for sharing @a1baes

Very nice step by step even better drawing. wonderwoman.jpg a drawing of wonder woman i did a few weeks ago.

Awesome drawing of Wonder woman! @holcombart You're a very skilled artist. keep it up!

Thank you Your artwork is very good also @vaansteam

Thanks for the step-by-step guide. Unfortunately, I can't draw to save myself but that doesn't mean I can't admire good drawing. Thanks for sharing.

I'm sure you can draw something. Thanks for admiring my drawing! @cgrave

you always have the best content

Thanks again @five34a4b for the support! @five34a4b

Nice ..👍
Drawing me menara eiffel!
Upvote
P_20170528_113007.jpg

P_20170527_134259.jpg
P_20170527_105749.jpg
Thanks

Very nice drawing!

Thanks!
Resteem me

If only life itself could be drawn with pencils then pencils would have been gods.great piece.many do not appreciate drawings until a fine portrait of them is made..

We all pencils in the hand of god @shawnnn

good illustration to graphite. I liked your step by step. I hope to see more. I also draw and I have a style similar to yours I like how you faded. the woman wonder in stic way. Greetings.modo artistico. Greetings.

Thank you so much for your comment!. I'll be posting more soon. I'll like to see your art too! @betzaelcorvo

You have amazing skills! I also prefer to start with the eyes, haha (I always start with the favourite part). One, it is because they are beautiful. But maybe also because it is the eyes that express the liveliness and the emotions of the subject. After all.. they say eyes are a mirror to one's soul.

And in painting that final touch - the gloss on the eyeball, somewhere in the iris, makes the painting (or drawing in your case) so, so alive.

Yes, I always start in the beautiful area like the eyes and face. You're absolutely right!. The eyes are the mirror of the soul. :) @art.life

Wow! You're an artist too? What else can you do? Anyway, even if I follow your step, I still can't draw. I can only manage stick drawings. LOL

Yes, I'm trying not to be boring hahaha. Stick people are pretty awesome! @wincee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.25
ETH 3410.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59