Drawing of a glass - 3d art

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Drawing a realistic glass of water. Art materials used are 4B pencil, grey paper and soft white pastel. But any white paper and soft dark pencil would work. The drawing took me 2 hours. Imitate the unique way in which light travels through crystal.

Seeing values can be perplexing. Most people see color instead of value. Then if something is a dark color, they assign it a dark value. That may or may not be a truthful representation. A dark color in the light can be lighter that a light color in the dark.

"The intellect of wise is like glass; it admits the light of heaven and reflects it."

I hope you will support me. Thank you, I appreciate every your voice.

Sort:  

Everyone thinks its real until i show the pic on the clipboard!!! Lol. Great job.

Thanks a lot friend :-)

My son also draws and his eyes got soo big!!! You inspired him. He even impressed the writer of diary of wimpy boy ...thank you for your great examples.

Amazing..Welcome to steemit...from AverageOutsider

Thank u so much! Good to be here :)

Looks absolutely fantastic. Nice work

Thank you. That’s very nice of you.

Wow! Nice artwork there

Thank you friend!

Amazing I never be a good drawer but Im without words to say what Im feeling
thank you for follow me. I resteem and waiting for more beautiful creations from you

Thank you so much hope to see your post too

its well draw by the talenter man

Thank you, I really appreciate it

"The intellect of wise is like glass; it admits the light of heaven and reflects it."

I'd be curious to see how the same glass would look under different heavens,
light-bulbs, ceilings, etc.
When the glass is filled with water, it be even more interesting.
Looks cool anyway.
Cheers

Thanks for taking your time to comment:)

Thank you

Dude that is crazy good! Drawing something that is transperent is one of the toughest things in my opinion.

Accept my endless gratitude

Wow, that drawing is really nice. I was thinking about drawing again. I haven't drawn in a long time.

You should. I’m trying to make time for my hobbies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55