Drawing a girl 2- Portrait Drawing Techniques

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1474-2.jpg

Hello everyone how Y'all doing? Today I'm going to draw a portrait of a girl, Using Charcoal and Hb 4B pencil. I'm gonna get straight into this. I'm just going to give you a quick insight into my work and process.

IMG_1433.jpg
I think I've started sketching this with an HB pencil and then I switch over to charcoal. I just observed what I am drawing and try to accurately judge where I need to draw.

IMG_1446.jpg
You've probably realized how I've started from the eye and the eyes are usually a starting point for me. For some reason, I always found that once I have the eyes run out and looking like I want. Then it helps me to easily create the rest of the drawing because it gives an idea of where I need to place the facial features.

IMG_1447.jpg
I think I must have drawn the eyes about five times because I couldn't capture the look but eventually, I got to a point that I was happy with it.

IMG_1449.jpg
I seem to have the most trouble with when drawing the shape of the head. It was at an angle where the head is on a slight tilt looking down so it was challenging for me to draw and get that effect.

IMG_1450.jpg
I was happy with how this was turning out, I thought I might have screwed it up a little bit because the lips were a bit off. But then I adjusted it and ended up looking okay. Here I'm about to finish, Just drawing in the clothes.

IMG_1451.jpg

IMG_1453.jpg

Anyways I hope you like my drawing process please leave a comment, I really appreciate it. Have yourself a great day!

Sort:  

I believe that this is a very beautiful drawing! Oh, if I could draw as beautifully! God gives a talent in drawing to someone, and God gives a talent to someone in something else. Thank you very much for sharing your picture, it's wonderful!

Thank you so much. @megamax. That really mean a lot. Have a nice day!

nice drawing

I have never seen good masterpiece!!

Great job!

Thanks that mean a lot!

Wow ! You have some great skills why don't you use them as a freelancer , i appreciate your work !mind blowing piece of art .

Thank you @trappersk. Being a freelancer is too much work. I only do it as a hobby :)

Excellent work, I'm moving around here, but I like to draw and paint, maybe later we'll find

Amazing skills you have! Man I am jealous. I do hope you post a video with a step by step process. I really want to learn from you. Thia ia just amazing. Good work you got there. Cheers mate!

you also looking hot and sexy sweet hart

Lol thanks mate! Don’t be jealous. You probably better than me at other stuff. Have a nice day! @xeccedentesiast

Thank you @vaansteam! I hope you are right Lol. Have a nice day as well 😊

Its great to see a young man using his talents to make the world a more beautiful place. Art is the expression of life, it touches us all individually. It can trigger different memories and feelings in each one of us worldwide. Art is life captured in an instant and frozen in time forever. Great work thank you for sharing it with the world.

I think every human is an artist. The dram of your life is to make beautiful art! @riskitbiscuit

Thanks for sharing your drawing process with us. It is interesting to witness the various stages that lead to an excellent finished product. Kudos!

Thank you for going checkig out my work! @jampresents

Wow, this is indeed a lecture class for upcoming artists.. What a Creative and beautiful drawing bro @vaansteam men, I am already falling for those seductive eyes of hers Lol

Thank you, that's really nice comment! @happymichael

You are welcome my man.. U deserve more..

Lovely work. Your control of the medium is amazing. I especially appreciate the highlights on the dark hair. Just the right amount to set it apart from the other dark areas. Well done. I hope to see more of your work soon.

For me, darker hair is harder to draw than light hair. Thank you for the support. I'll be sure to post more.

A cool drawing! I want to draw well like you.

@yoonteacher you probably can :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53