Bob the dog!

in #art7 years ago

I don't usually draw animals but last year I was commissioned to paint someones dog for her new husbands birthday which I gladly agreed to. It was my first ever commission so was happy to make a bit of ££ out of it!

She let me have free reign of what medium to use etc so I went for the watercolour/ink combo which I was beginning to use quite regularly. Turns out I quite enjoyed painting Bob the dog!

commissions.jpg

14457309_1182207901853695_3419415885577816471_n.jpg
In its frame

Not my usual forte.. shall I try more animals?

Thanks for looking!

Peace

Sort:  

Nice paiting.

Awesome. Other than drawing coloring pages I never paint animals, until very recently.

Nice work. It's good to see other artists here(i mainly do digital art). I've only done watercolor a few times but I'm horrible at it. You did a good job with the shading (it becomes more apparent on the framed image). Good work making some money haha. Hopefully you can make much more : )

Thanks, will check your stuff out. Good to connect with other artists here. Everything looks better in a frame eh! Gotta keep on dreaming! good luck

draw a fluffy cat)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26