Painting #7: New York Marine Park

in #art7 years ago (edited)

New York Marine Park

In this painting I was exploring a futuristic vision of New York. What if sea levels continue to rise, how would our cities look in 200 years from now?

Several massive structures surround the remnants of the old city which was converted into a marine park and protected from submersion by transparent sea wall, while massive cruise spaceships hovering overhead and shuttles shooting up into the sky in the background.

You can see navigation drones guiding the cruise ship into the docking bay, with people on the platform waiting to embark.

Below the pier you can see another transport hub - a Hyperloop station, with it's tubes stretching out across the city.

** Intercom chime **

In a few minutes we will be docking at the New York Marine and Archeology Park! Here you can discover the pre flood era buildings as well as admire the sea creatures in the water surrounding the dome.

The crew and the captain of USS Constellation thank you for choosing Celestial Cruises, and we wish you an adventurous day!

** Intercom falls silent **


Click for full size image
Painted with Wacom in Adobe Photoshop.

Be sure to check out my other work!
More paintings to come - follow me @upheaver

Sort:  

Incredible painting, loved the colors! It's always good to find skilled artists here on steemit :)

Thank you! Glad you like it

Interesting vision of the future :-)

Very cool. Something different!

This is really imaginative and beautiful. I love your paintings!

I like your post , I am going to follow you and help you in your posts , please help me in my posts and follow me

This is awesome! Love the futuristic vibe. It's great that you really set the atmosphere with the descriptions and give a feeling for the artwork.

Very nice! I´ll follow you. Congratulations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44