This pencil drawing boosted my confidence...Enjoy the progress

in #art6 years ago

imageSo here is a drawing that created a scene when the owner got it.

People gathered to ask if It was truly a drawing. people never believed that it was drawn. Someone kissed my hands and said a prayer that she wishes her son to be like me.

I was feeled with joy that I can use my talent to put people in confusion and also that my talent inspires someone. I was being advised on how to take my art to the global level and the how to go about my art business.

Those who advised were not artist and they know little or nothing about the art market so I took some advice and dropped some🤣. Hope that's a good thing to do? haha.

Sometime I feel like I was being called to this world to continue creation. I have been creating, I will always create, and I won't get tired of creating.

My name is Unyime Etuk a.k.a That pencil boy and I just want to draw!

enjoy the process

image

image

image

image

image

Sort:  

Such a beautiful story with your drawing and so happy that you found your passion and joy in life. I wish much luck in a successful art business.

Thank you so much for your kind words

Posted using Partiko Android

Great, @unyimeetuk, it's always a privilege to see your amazing drawings.

Thanks so much @palasatenea. Am always grateful seeeing your comments. Thank you for resteeming

How do you even bring out those subtle details this clearly, like on the head scarf? They appear real. Your talent is amazing.

Thanks so much @mirrors. I use precision erasers to bring out the details and also very sharp pencils.

Posted using Partiko Android

And you do it so well. They say you should make your work INTERNATIONAL? I agree. It belongs right there!

Meanwhile, can you ping me up on discord, i wish to share an idea!

Ohh thanks. I sure will. I am going there right now

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

amazing piece, @unyimeetuk ! your skills with the portraitures are as impressive as always ! i am glad to hear that people were incredible stunned and happy when they received this artwork :>

Thank you @veryspider. I was overwhelmed

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

And yet another masterpiece from you :) So beautiful!!!

Thank you so much ma'am. So good to hear from you

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome @unyimeetuk! I may be away here and there, but I would never totally forget about my favorite artist here 😅

Hehehe this has made my day already. Thank you ma'am

Posted using Partiko Android

😊😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

follow back please

interesting

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow. When I think your works are so realistic, you come up with an even more realistic portrait. What fabulous lines. Absolute perfection! 😃

Hehehe thank you @trincowski You give me joy whenever you drop a comment

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85