Despite Sickness, I made an artwork of Love

in #art6 years ago

Love is indeed beautiful and powerful.

image

Even with weak fingers, Weak limbs, headache and fever, I struggled to make make an artwork of love. The feeling of love in the reference gave me the strength to carry on.

I crawled up from my bed to get to the spot I work for inside of me, there was this urge to make this art to tell a thing about love and how powerful it is.

If I am ever asked to define love, I will show this as a definition. Would I be wrong? Or is it just an artwork? Does it speak to you? Has it healed the wound you sustained when you were in love? Or has it reinforced the love you share with your partner?. It has corrected the bad impression of love i conceived. It has made me a loveable person and I can now see love from a different perspective. So love is powerful and it has power to change the world. Let's love and preach love.

I LOVE YOU ALL FELLOW STEEMBIES

Ps. Please Permit me to be a bit lazy. I am really struggling to type. Fever isn't joking with me

Here are the stages
image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image
image

image

image

image

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Amazing skills, looks so realistic. Top job 👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you brother. You've got skills too

Posted using Partiko Android

Great drawing, the expression of the man is of absolute proud, I don't know if it's for his wife or for being portraited by you. Watch out with that fever, rest if you can. Greetings.

Ohhh thank you. The fever has really affected my drawing. I am resting.. But I have to do what I gotta do

Posted using Partiko Android

Good for you to find the strength to create even when you're sick! And love, when it's right, is absolutely perfect :)

I'll pass this on to c-squared as well for you :)

Ohh thank you @lynncoyle1. ALWAYS happy to see your comments

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you c-squared

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi unyimeetuk,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thanks so much curie. I really appreciate

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @unyimeetuk, its good to know that you're finally getting recognised for your beautiful works on steemit. Congratulations and well done!
Good job drawing Ntia and his wife, the image shows how deep love and happiness correlates.
Steem on!

Thanks so much brother. I went through your blog some days back and it appeared you don't blog often. You only resteem. You should try blogging daily too. That's what I was told. That good people are watching😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm working on that bro. Being busy is like a job for me.
I know I'll get there someday.
Hope you're feeling better.
Thanks or the tip.

I am definite that you will. I am feeling better now. Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Love to see your drawing come to live! It evokes in me a feeling of love from the closeness of a sweetheart. I resonate more with the woman. You have really caught that emotion almost of love and joy! Thanks for sharing!

Wow I am glad that my drawing was able to catch your emotion. Thank you so much

Posted using Partiko Android

Your welcome

@unyimeetuk This is extraordinary. I definitely feel and see love in this drawing. I always love artwork and I love it when an artist shows step by step how it comes together. From a rough sketch, to a beautifully polished piece, I do indeed believe this is a portrait of love.

My friend, this is beautiful, and so detailed. The love on the faces is so apparent. Art is often a labor of love and sharing that love with the rest of the world is an awesome endeavor.
I pray that you recover soon, be well my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89