DRAW REALISTIC HORSE IN 6 STEPS!

in #art6 years ago

Hello guys, I hope you are well, it is my first tutorial and for the occasion I decided to go for my comfort zone
which is realism and animals, and what better than a horse that are so beautiful animals! They are also very common in the area where I live.

I hope you follow the steps and make them much easier.

To start with the sketch we will need some guidelines, we start from 2 lines (blue)
the measure is to the taste that you want, just try that one is half of the other or a little less.
Then two lines slightly inclined at about 45 degrees (red) to set the size limit of the head.

Draw 2 lines from the corners (red)
then a vertical line (blue) to create the space of the lips

We take the same distance (red) and place it 2 times from the mouth to create the length of the jaw bone

Taking the same distance as always (red), from the line on the right we can locate the bottom of the eye (blue).
we draw a line on top of the eye, the same one that will help us from there using the same measure (red) to know the height of the ear

As you can see, I started to give a little details, such as the nasal passages in the form of 6 upside down and the pointed shape of the ear.

The lips and mouth of the horse are also made from the guide lines.

From the back of the ear a line can be drawn down to the front part of the neck and the beginning of the hair
we make the eye taking as guide the 2 lines that we did, and then the other ear, as you can see we have ready the proportions.

Once we have ready the proportions we continue to locate the skull bones of the horses, these are characterized by having well marked factions.
Then we proceed to give depth by applying the shading method of your preference (soon I will do a post teaching my shading method) I recommend using napkins, swabs or cotton to diffuse the charcoal.

THIS WAS MY RESULT! my technique is based on a dark realism and detailed.

I hope you liked my mini-tutorial, and I apologize if I did not know how to explain it, I hope to learn with you!

!!!! ANIMATE TO TRY IT!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62853.43
ETH 3013.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50