Blue Butterfly. My Oil Painting

in #art6 years ago

This picture oil paints I called "Blue Butterfly". This work is a bit abstract. I just drew without thinking about the result.

I did not make a preliminary sketch and did not look for butterfly models on the Internet. I was just resting my soul.

For work I used only 5 colors. I wanted different shades of blue to prevail.

The picture is small in size - 13*18 cm.

I think, turned out quite well. What do you think?

In the near future I will show you the results of my new experiments with oil and watercolor paints :)

I wish you all success in your work and boundless inspiration!



Best wishes, Natalia

Sort:  

I wanted different shades of blue to prevail - Me, every time I paint :P

I love the artwork. Especially the white lines, the touch of brownish color on the wings and the darker blues.

Many thanks!))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82