The Adventure of Princeton & Doug: The Search for the Rise of the Sinking Coin

in #art6 years ago (edited)


TALE OF THE NOOBS AND THE EXPERTS

One thing I noticed about the current cryptocurrency climate is the rise of the "experts". 

There's so many of them now. Many are paid experts, some of them are kind souls who would just like to help the community by sharing their knowledge. 

As a newcomer to the whole movement, I have been trying to catch up to years of development by reading and learning as much as I can. There's a lot of interesting and useful knowledge, for sure. 

But after all the reading and watching and charting on TradingView, I can conclude one thing. Nobody knows jack.

Which is not surprising really. I think I was just deluding myself into thinking that at least some of them can predict the future. Or at least some of the tools can predict the future, but the fact is that nobody can. (Or maybe I've been following / learning from  the wrong people) 

I don't blame these "experts" of course. Whatever I invested, I know the risk and I just want to get my feet wet. But I ended up drowning instead LOL. It's been an interesting experience for sure.

I learned a lot of valuable tools and without all these failure and knowledge, I'm sure I wouldn't push myself to learn as much. I'm thankful to all those "experts" who shared their knowledge with me, for FREE!

Anyway, it's a good thing I've got Princeton with me to keep things in perspective. I might lose money, but I still got my health. Princeton is blind and fat and he never complained. What do I have to complain about then?

Just chill and sleep on it. That's what Princeton would do. 

HOUSE OF THE RISING SUN by The Animals

There is a house in New Orleans

They call the rising sun

And it's been the ruins of many a poor boy

And God I know I'm one...

Sort:  

Welcome! We are not given the gift of predicting the future. The market is too chaotic, even more so young. Choose good projects to be a partner in the long run and forget the trades, unless you want to meet Dr Ferro and lose even your underwear !
projeto ptgram power


Congratulations @unbroken! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @unbroken! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60