You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something To Think About?

in #art7 years ago

Little things are what can make our life beautiful. This reminds me of a poem that I read when I was a school kid. The poem is entitled as Little Things and the poetess is Julia Fletcher:

Little drops of water,
Little grains of sand,
Make the mighty ocean
And the pleasant land.

So the little moments,
Humble though they be,
Make the mighty ages
Of Eternity.

So the little errors
Lead the soul away
From the paths of virtue
Far in sin to stray.

Little deeds of kindness,
Little words of love,
Help to make earth happy
Like the Heaven above.

Also, I liked the sasying of Sadhguru. That's why I'm not dead serious about life but I definitely serious about it. :)

Great post @aishwarya.

Steem On!

Sort:  

What a beautiful poem!
Indeed this was a great reminder for us :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.73
ETH 2525.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47