Under The Sea

in #art7 years ago

fc4448ef-f129-49b1-be2f-88ad03b02b60.jpeg


Sometimes you must go to the deepest place to find the greatest treasure.
Created this piece in a similar fashion; looked deep myself and the paper and drew forth the images that came. Sold this to my Uncle a year ago. Colored pencil and oil pastel


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Even though it looks scary, but I see lot of creative touches in the work. Excellent art work.

I love comments like this; followed you, thank you.Welcome to steemit teegold; look forward to reading your future posts.

Awesome. One eye

Cool Art ... I like it :)

awesome art.. loved it

Great drawing! Loved your explanation too! How long did the illustration take to complete?

This one, probably 7 years of two hour sessions. My work is never really done and I am always going back to it.

I love it. Havent used pastels since highschool but they put out such a nice color

I start with colored pencils and use oil pastel to make it pop. I started with craypas then started buying more expensive oil pastels.Craypas are so cheap and so easy to use I suggest everyone give them a go. (They are great when you are angry or upset as well)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47