Time Vortex- Late Art Explosion Entry

in #art7 years ago

IMG_20180311_135316266 (2).jpg

I woke up in the middle of the night with this image in my mind, not quite sure where it had come from. I was just thinking about a sky machine with a creature flying into a time vortex that was slowly eating reality because he was in the wrong dimension. I drew for a half hour and here is the first sketch I made.

IMG_20180307_065633296.jpg

I have been particularily inspired by three steemit artists lately; @patschwork for her surreal multi-media creatures @agneslaczo by her inventive and colorful illustrations and @romanie 's magnificient and wild pieces that just set my mind free with artistic possibilities.

Perhaps you can see a tiny bit of their influence in this piece; here it is 3 hours ago before I added finishing touches.

IMG_20180311_083926378.jpg

And here it is before and after image manipulation with google photos simple but useful filters.

IMG_20180311_135316266.jpg

I basically used the "pop" filter, increased the exposure as well as the blacks and shadows.

IMG_20180311_135316266 (1).jpg

Created this for @juliakponsford 's #artexplosion contest, but entered late for various reasons:)

Sort:  

Awesome to succeed in fixing a rather "clear" idea of the dream on your drawing. I like a bit less the lower left part with the spiral, looking too unfinished to me but the rest is harmonious and works. Bravo.

It is nice to have some honest criticism, thank you.

Surrealismo puro y duro. Noche, sueños, seres imposibles entre corrientes de plasma, de eter, de agua. Vórtices que atraen a personajes oníricos. Vuelvo a decirlo, surrealismo. La imaginación crea mundos, dimensiones paralelas que emergen del subconsciente y ven la luz sobre una cartulina negra.

Thank you; your work is absolutly brilliant by the way (Everyone go follow this guy stat; you won't regret it)

A beautiful flow to your work. I took your recommendations and followed those 3 Steemians too.

Thank you. Two of them are very new to Steemit. So many high-caliber artists on Steemit now.

It turned out really cool, the title is so fitting for a late entry, you were in a time vortex 😀

Hahah, I think you are right; thank you.

Hi @twirble thanks for the post i really liked to see the Time Vortex

The texture looks very interesting, as if the whole picture was made of cotton wool, smooth lines and soothing colors do make it a dream like experience

The paper has a very unique texture. I cannot wait to work on it again.

Hello. Great work will restreem for you. Check out my work and tell me what you think

Thanks for the resteem. Your work is awesome!

Very good post twirble i appreciate your creativity, i want to become like you, a successful man and brand, i get inspired from your line.

Keep it up.. you can check my article about colourfulphotography and give me your feedback!

My article colourfulphotography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80