The Virgin and the Unicorn

in #art7 years ago (edited)

image.jpeg
An old, rather batshit, colored pencil sketch of mine.

I have grown rather fond of the word "Batshit" and it's colloquial meaning. So much so that I am considering attributing that term to my current style of art; so in line the phrase is with my current mindset and world view. We live in " Batshit" times...get used to it.

Sort:  

This is super cool

Thank you:)

Wow. Great piece!

Thank you so much

This is great! At first site it's as if you know what you're seeing. Then it all gets transformed somehow...

VerY CooL ... BAT_s_HIT !! - ))
ha ha .. kNOW what i ME'an ?? - ))

GreaT ART .. GroovY FeelingS - ))

LOVELOVELOVE )))
greb'Z )

PumpeD & reSTEEMed - ))

Thank you!

ThanK YOU .. !! - ))
YOU're TalenteD !!! - ))
WooW - ))

Nice work again. I like batshit too.. the expression :D

It is just appropriate. I wonder if there is an art movement with the name already. I imagine Pop Surrealism meets Dada meets today

yea sounds about right. you could also drop it infront of any old movement and get great results..batshit-constructivism and so on

Hunter Thompson was Gonzo... So you can be Batshit

You seem tather Batshit yourself, lol. (seriously, his art is crazy you need to check it out)

I like your colours

Thank you.

Woah this is really good :)

Wow, thats abstract af!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45