Progress on untitled piece; and making a sign.

in #art5 years ago (edited)

So I had set up a challenge for myself of working on particular pieces this week, but I have been running into some distractions that have made me use my talents elsewhere. I will explain more below, but this first piece is another "stream-of-consciousness" work of colored pencil on panel. I still like the pencil so much I do not want to add paint; but am considering finishing it with varnish when the piece is ready to show.

20190607_100911.jpg

This next piece I completed in a few hours as a present for my cousin's graduation. I had no money to buy her an actual present; so I was forced to go through my inventory to find something to make.

20190606_171234.jpg

I decided to make a sign that she could use in her room. (Or; if she secretly hates it; her closet.) I did not get a chance to varnish it before I gave it to her; but I did not hate the finished product as much as I feared.

Perhaps I could see if there is a niche in making weird surreal signs for people? My brother just asked for one for his office; so here I go. I will have more time to finish it; so perhaps I can make something more professional looking.

Sort:  

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

Thank you!!!

Thanks for takin us to dreamland. Thanks for sharing this out-of-this world art, upvoted and resteemed! Much love!

Thank you; just followed you:)

Thanks! Nice to have more followers who aren't bots. I am going to follow you as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66