Portrait of an old friend

in #art7 years ago

image.jpeg

A 20+ year old watercolor of an old friend from Amherst, MA. This is probably from the early to mid nineties, time really has flown.

Andy is his name, we used to make short films and explore the area together. I wish my memories of the time was better. It has probably been ten years at least since I heard from him, brilliant guy. He had a bit of a Social Darwinist perspective of the world that turned me off but he was fun to talk to and had a lot of interesting ideas.

I say was only because it has been so long...I even got lipstick on the painting somehow.

Sort:  

Looks really nice! Do you think the colors faded or you preserved it?

Thanks; watercolors do not seem to change much to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62