Playful Self Portrait made of dryer lint for 4th Art Trail Contest

in #art7 years ago (edited)

image.jpeg
Been meaning to make a collage/assemblage with dryer lint, as I have long been fascinated with the texture. Constructed by laying pieces gently down with gel medium. I was hoping I could make it slightly more realistic, but if I work it to much it gets messy. Was told it needed more color so I gave myself a sparkly dress on a sparkly blue background. Ain't I pretty?

Self -portrait
Self Portrait of Dryer Lint
June 1rst 2017
Painting/collage/assemblage

Here is a view from the side.
image.jpeg

Also tried to take some WIP images, but the did not come out very well.
image.jpeg

I feel bad posting this silly thing after seeing all the great portraits being submitted, but believe it or not I worked hard on it, lol!

Sort:  

That's a really interesting technique! Love it:)

Thank you. I had fun at least

Wow. now this is creativity!

Your hard work is already paying off my friend

It looks awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80