Personification of Our Condition; An Art Travesty

in #art7 years ago (edited)

image.jpeg

This was going to be my entry into the #artstyleart contest but I ended up to busy to finish it up to my standards. I am sharing it only because I said I would enter; I will not say if I will enter from now on, too much pressure effects my work, lol. I messed up the process a bit as well. The idea of the piece is how we can become one with our obsessesions to the point that it changes us.

It started out ok with pencil.image.jpeg

But then I think I went in to soon with the oil pastel. I was feeling impatient and frustrated; dangerous emotions when making art.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

Then, the next day; still in the wrong mood to work on it, I gave the front computer/car/person weird breasts, and otherwise destroyed it.image.jpeg

I decided to stop working on it until Friday, but I ended up with way to much on my plate that day to really do a good job. I will not request time to finish it for the contest; because to finish this one properly I would have to get away from it for a while.; I do not want to look at it any more, lol!

I am not sad or anything; just found about I will be a featured artist in Art Muzeo Magazine and I have an exciting project planned for next week.

Sort:  

WOW!!! I like that- that got you a resteem! Oh... another thing about Maine- they gave us Tool!

Tool, the band? Do I lose points for not knowing they are from Maine? Another good band from Maine is "Phantom Buffalo". I wonder if they are still at it. Thanks for the resteem. :)

Any time, my friend... and yes of course--Tool the band. I remember seeing Sober on MTV (they used to have music videos and white people) and it blew my mind!

I liked that song should have looked into them more

The video is incredible... One of the band members did the graphics...

I remember loving that video

Common man, this is beautiful! You clearly made a message in this painting. The important thing is you commited and finished, as it never will be perfect. As you will eventually master it and perfect your craft! But this is good stuff man!

It was worth the work. Looks great! Shame that scheduling conspired against you. And congratulations on the feature! That's awesome!!!

Thanks. I wonder if it will help sellmy work at all. I know they are developing this thing on Steemit to sell art. I have to look into it.

Best vibes to you. I hope all your art sells. :)

That's really exciting! I had no idea they were working on that. Now I'm really looking forward to reading more about it. :)

U2 Paul from the art trail contest is working on it I think.

I insist on your participation in each my contest!!!!!!!))))))) It is a great work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hahah!!! Thank you. Maybe I should have a "Horrible art Challenge" some day; where people discuss in depth a piece of their own art that drives them crazy.

Please updaet me on your new project..Will you make a post? If yes, pls send me a link. thanks!

I will mention you in it so you get it. :)

Here it is https://steemit.com/art/@twirble/pastel-1-wofford-heights-real-estate-photo Just doing pastels this week; nothing too exciting. (well it is to me, lol!)

coool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I know the feeling about getting sick of something you are working on, I regularly leave music for months or more and go back with fresh ears.

Sometimes I like things more, or see more possibilities. Sometimes I just have to work harder to improve.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74