Pan and the Birds

in #art6 years ago (edited)

panandthebirds.jpg

Into the summer wind he plays, as the birds sing along and the trees sway.
Colored pencil and wax pastel on paper.

Constructed this for a contest but I was late to finsish so I put it down for a while; funny it has an owl just as @agneslaczo was having an owl contest Go and enter her contests if you have time; they are fun!

Sort:  

I loved your painting, the colors you used and how you took care of both the shadows and the depth. The eyes are very well made. The contrast between the green color and the more vivid tones is the right one, excellent gradient. I would have liked you to show your work step by step, instead of just the finished work. Thanks for sharing, regards.

So lovely again. I like how you're creating so different characters, everyone is unique but they're all telling your visual language

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56