Great Opening at Avenue 50 Studio in Northeast Los Angeles

in #art7 years ago (edited)

DarkCarnivalHM2.jpg

If you happen to be in Northeast Los Angeles this month stop by Avenue 50 Studio 's to check out the Hellmouth exhibit, as well as many other great showings.

So happy to say I sold the piece above; "Dark Carnival", to a lovely member of the collective who took pictures with me afterwards. Thanks so much to the Arroyo Arts Collective and Leonard Greco for organizing the event. (more info in highlighted links)

Leonard Greco is one of my favorite artists working in LA right now. His work is imaginative, well crafted, and stirs the soul. You can see more of his work in the link with his name; but this work of his was the centerpiece of the exhibit.

CAM00025.jpg

I also contributed this piece; which is still available as long as the show runs.

Vomitoria.jpg

My pieces did not photograph so well on the wall in their current frames; hopefully any buyers will have their own frames. Check out the work next to it.

CAM00028.jpg

So honored for my work to be included next to so many great artists. I wish I could place all their names next to the artwork but I did not make a list. The first one is Jodi Bonassi, who I plan to obsess over endlessly.

CAM00036.jpg

CAM00032.jpg

CAM00030.jpg

CAM00037.jpg

CAM00033.jpg

Avenue 50 had a few great shows opening that night; among them was work by a great Mexican Artist Armando Brito

CAM00046.jpg

CAM00048.jpg

I have to admit I was dreading going; usually openings make me feel empty inside and ignored; but this one was the exact opposite. I got some great advice and encouragement from a group of great artists and collectors, made some connections that I hope I can pursue with some intelligent and positive people, and I sold a piece; not a bad night:)

Sort:  

Does everyone else see the first image in their feed? I do not see it in mine or when I go on incognito....I would like to figure out how to keep this from happening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80