Fixing Me: Pastel #2

in #art7 years ago (edited)

image.jpeg

Reminder of an old friend. Of wanting to fix someone while feeling my own self falling to pieces

image.jpeg

I was thinking I would do a simpler project first, but an image came to into my mind that fits the theme for this weeks artstyleart challenge, as well as help develop a style of art I am working on. I sketched out a very rough design while watching "American Gods" last night. Right afterwards I set up and began sketching.

image.jpeg

I did not block out the colors first, I was a bit obsessed with particular areas in the beginning.
image.jpeg

I considered what would sit in the oval in the middle, and I decided it should be something like a face.
image.jpeg

Then It finally struck me that I should put colors down.
image.jpeg

I started putting down the ducts; an occasional feature in my art since watching "Brazil" by Terry Gilliam; my favorite all time film. In my mind they represent flimsy technology.image.jpeg

Think about pastels us it gives you great power to both create and destroy. To built things up and tear them down. This can make both mistakes catastrophic, and triumphs greater, but if you pay close attention; at the very least you can maintain control
image.jpeg
Almost done, just redrawing the face in the oval and doing some touch up work.
image.jpeg

The human elements are waiting in the flimsy technology waiting for flimsy doctors to fix them. Now they wait for the flimsy artist to show us their dilemma.

image.jpeg

Thank you if you read this far. I might edit this post a bit in the morning, but I need to get it finished before I am too tired. Good night everyone. :)

Sort:  

Awesome work, as usual! I love seeing artwork come together in stages like this - really cool.

Thank you. I wish I had witten more dialogue, buf I am too tired. Pethaps I bit off more than I could chew trying to construct this piece in one day.

Gorgeous, yet feels so sad.

I thought of sad things while constructing it. But that is ok; today's picture is happier. Thank you:)

You are a very talented artist, I must say

Thank you:) Your pencil sketches are way beyond mine in terms of skill.. Do you get any drawing time in when you travel?

No((( But i took a wacom pen tablet. So, if I have time I will make something

"Sketch Daily" is a great source for nude images if you are submitting work to the latest art trail contest.

yes, I planned to...i will check the deadline...

Saturday I think

Yes, checked it..I have an idea...will try...my teacher of digital painting suggested me free intensive improvement course for 2 weeks...will be busy these two weeks as I am also baby - sitting))) shall work at nights when the daughter is sleeping)))

Well even if you cant that course sounds like fun.

ThankS for shaRING the ProceSS !!! - )))

... to see the STEPS aLONG the JOURNEY - ))
and ... i LOVE the WaY it turned UP and OUT !!! - )))

SomethinG about ... words un-said ?? - ))

anyways ... I LOVE IT !!! - )))
and .. look forward to more !! - ))

.. thanks YOU -)))

LOVELOVELOVE )))
greb'Z

Thank you..I just spent five minutes trying yo fogure out if that was a secret message; lol

IT IS !! - ))
... what did YOU C-OM-E UP wITh ?? - ))
... )))

You got a bug caught in your typewriter.

.. uHHmmm .. well ?? - ))
i .. uhm .. err .. don't USE .. or ... F_aLL "IN"TO" any ....
... "TYPE"-writer ??? - ??? ... so .. " BUG " is CO_DE for ???? - )))

B u G = ... BE YOU "G"
... everyTHIN-"G" ... WE ever "DO" is .... in-"G"
... everyTHIN-"G" ... WE have "D'ONE" ... eD

e D = 5 4 .... 54 = L + O + V + E - ))))))))))))))))))))

" C" - )))))))))))))

.. i AP.PRECIATE the reply VERY MucH !!! - )))

FUN ALONG THE WAY = ... who AM i to JUDGE ??? -)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81