Final Update on "Inexlicably by Moonlight"

in #art6 years ago (edited)

inexp.jpg

I added the "baconface" woman and some more color to the sky; which looked better in the previous version before the color dimmed.

Not even sure if this is my favorite version. Here are some previous.

DQmeaSzAZMVrVwgqLy1rFFPLikhuBjFbMnCG6QwymBFPkKW.jpg

https://steemit.com/art/@twirble/inexplicable-by-moonlight

inex2.jpg

https://steemit.com/art/@twirble/inexplicably-by-moonlight-continued

I am still happy of the end result; the sky had to be done, and the woman adds interest. This is another piece I am hoping to get into a group show. Here is the second to last version.

Strong_Inexplicably-by-Moonlight.jpg

Sort:  

Cool, very cool ... dark and ominous. I like this

Weird is a good tag for this! Pretty interesting, makes me think of a mushroom trip in the woods lol

Wow... that's intense art... Now I don't know much about art but it reminds me of these famous hellish paintings I was so creeped out about as a kid...

I'd also agree that the first one might not be the best, I actually like the 2nd image best, the more visible texture and color gradient in that central "fire tornado" just blends in better while still managing to stand out more... if that makes any sense :P

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Thank you!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66847.77
ETH 3497.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89