Figure studies at Art Share LA

in #art7 years ago (edited)

image.jpeg

Went to the arts district in LA for another figure drawin session; this time with a female model. There are other figure drawing groups in LA, but I think will keep coming back to this one because the price is good;10 dollars, and it is 3 hours of straight drawing.

Here is the ten minute, warm up pose. I use this chance to feel out the colored pencils and how to use them in his setting. Not to fond of the results, but I am not used to quick poses with colored pencils.

image.jpeg

Next is a 15 minute pose, I am getting a hang of things here, but I am still rather stiff.

image.jpeg

I had fun with the two 20 minute poses below, even though I had to restart the second.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

For the final, 40 minute pose, I was able to relax and just draw; although my back was starting to hurt from the position I was in. Despite several long breaks it is hard for me to sit for three hours.

image.jpeg

Starting to get the hang of it; I might try to bring vine charcoal next time, as they make for the best studies and I can use the easel and stand up.

Had a great beer at "Angel City Brewery " afterwards. I love the Arts District.

Sort:  

amazing Art and awesome looking and nice explanation. Thanks for sharing @twirble

These are really nice !!! :-)
wow.jpg

the female body is quite fascinating.. well done .. make an update later with the vine charcoal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46