"Figure in Doorway"

in #art7 years ago

image.jpeg

Say what you want about trying to let things go, but it is hard to rest easy when your apartment has been broken into. The image of a dark form lurking over me has never quite left my mind.

Watercolor on paper.

Sort:  

Nice work creating such a beautiful image from what must have been a horrible experience. I was broken into a few years back, and couldn't escape the feeling that someone was watching me through the windows for months afterwards.

I love your paintings by the way, they capture many of the anxious feelings I've suffered from myself in recent years. Following you and looking forward to seeing more of your work!

Thank you so much; it is comments like this that keep me going.

Getting over things when you are awake is one thing, bit even when a friend or family member wakes me it triggers this primal feeling of fear. I nod off for a few hours here and there, but im general, I do not sleep much.

Following you as well:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60805.28
ETH 2912.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59